We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time in Norfolk - Fantastic Barn...”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Barns
Living Area 4 Poster Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Front of Barns
Living Area
4 Poster Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Wet Room
Front Gardens
Winter Sunbathers
Rookery Barn Holidays Wild Flower Meadow where we keep the bees.
Barns in the Winter
Owl from the Hot tub
Taking photos in the winter at Salthouse.
Seal Watchers at Horsey see details in book.
Early Autumn the return of the Pinkfoot Geece - their flightpath goes right over the barns.
Children playing in the mud at low tide in Blackeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
537annett...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in Norfolk - Fantastic Barn & Surrounding Area”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were so lucky to find a holiday home that made you feel so at home. Starting with the very warm welcome and tour of the Barn. The property was immaculate in every way, everything you needed was provided as though you were in your own home. A generous welcome pack was waiting for us a very nice touch. With the added luxury of a hot tub & a gas barbecue neither of which we have at home. Our 2 dogs were made very welcome at the barn & also in the surrounding area which was very important to us. The location was fabulous the barn itself on a country lane yet 10 minute walk to the beach, pub, cafés and shops just perfect. Amazing organic apples picked by Ken also eggs available to buy direct from the barn. Bacton woods only 2.5 miles up the lane so beautiful and peaceful. Close to Horsey to see the Seals and many other local attractions. We will certainly recommend this jewel to our family & friends and hope to re visit in the future. Thanks for a brilliant 11 nights great to meet such a lovely family not to forget Molly the lab.!

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2014
Hi Sorry for the delay in responding - many thanks for your terrific review we hope you are able to come back and stay again in the future. Kind regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pandcenev...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the Best”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just had a fantastic week staying at Rookery Barn. Ken and Nicola gave us a lovely warm welcome. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise. The accommodation is amazing with every little thing thought off. The garden, BBQ area and hot tub work in all weather and are a real plus point. The area around the cottage is good for walking, running, cycling and there are plenty of thing to do with kids within 30min drive. A great location to explore north Norfolk. We've stayed in a lot of self catering cottages and this is by far the best we have ever stayed in. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Hi
Many thanks for this great review, we are very pleased you all had an enjoyable holiday with us and that you found lots to entertain all the family locally. Norfolk is a great holiday location.
We will have a new bike storage built early next year so you can get your bike/bikes and your gear under cover in the new secure storage unit.

Again many thanks for holidaying with us - we look forward to being able to meet and greet you all soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amyloulou...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous barn and location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at peregrine barn with my husband and sister-in-law for 4 nights. It is really well equipped and very clean throughout. The welcome pack was really thoughtful with all the essentials in it. Hot tub was excellent, fantastic with a glass of wine. Ken looked after it well checking the water levels and chemicals every day. Ken and Nicola gave us a very warm welcome. We will definately will be back hopefully before the end of the year.

Thank you Janet,Mick, and Denise

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2014
Hi All

Many thanks for your lovely review - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne P
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation in an excellent location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Peregrine is a very attractive accommodation which was immaculately presented and equipped to a standard we have yet to find anywhere in the UK for the price. The service provided by Ken and Nicola was excellent from booking to returning home. Our two teenage / adult children were well catered for with individual rooms, wi fi and of course the luxury of the hot tub which has the benefit of being secluded in the rear of the property. Our dogs were welcome at just a small extra cost and they, as well as us enjoyed the location just a short walk from the beach. The accommodation is suitably situated for short journeys to gardens, beaches, the Broads and the very attractive city of Norwich. There are local pubs, restaurants and takeaways which are of a good standard. This is an outstanding holiday cottage which has the added benefit of being located in a lovely part of the country.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2014
Hi all

Many thanks for this terrific review - you were great guests we hope to see you all again.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moulden76
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for Family gathering”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We hired both barns in February for the weekend and had a thoroughly good time. My father has walking difficulties but the property was completely on one level so was perfect. The barns are very warm and welcoming on arrival and the bedrooms and decor beautiful. There is a connecting door in the lounge area so it just seemed like one huge property to us with bedrooms at either end so had your own space when needed. The bathroms were clean and modern, shower was lovely and the kitchen had every utensil you would need. We spent a few eveings in the hot tubs which was good fun. We drove to the beach due to walking difficulties but I think you could probably walk. The beach was sandy and I imagine would be lovely in the summer although it was still lovely to walk along at this time of year. Saw loads of seals which the kids loved. We had sunday lunch in the pub down the road which was really nice too. Would definitely recommend these barns.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All on one level
Liked least: Towels were like sandpaper
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2014
Hi to you all - many thanks for this review we are glad you all had a good holiday with us and look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz B
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barns are excellent and great to have a fun family get together”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We loved our stay and felt both Nicola and Ken were the perfect hosts -very helpful-even offering much needed first aid!
The barns are well equipped and have great decorations-the one room next to the bathroom could have the bed on the other wall so that the water can't be heard at night but that is being picky!
A lovely place to stay-I don't really want to let everyone know as we won't be able to book up again!

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub and kitchen-ad the bathrooms!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
We are glad you had a good time and your kind comments - hope you all enjoyed your pamper evening with Laura. Hope to see you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trindy
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Autumn Break at Peregrine Barn”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

First impressions are of a clean, well equipped holiday home, with ample room for 4 adults and a dog. If we had been a bigger party we would have preferred to stay in Kestrel Barn.
Good location for exploring both the coast and the broads with the help of all the useful information in Peregrine.
It is within walking distance of the beach either by lane or footpath across the fields, it seemed a bit more than 600 metres either way.
Surprised that there were no shaver sockets in the bathrooms, and at the wobbly toilet seat in the wet room (mentioned to Ken), our only real negative comments.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: nothing in particular
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2013
Many thanks for your comments - glad you had a good break with us maybe we will see you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing