We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coach House

The Coach House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Coach House
Ranked #8 of 13 North Walsham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in April for just the one night, as part of a family trip, and wished we could've stayed longer.

The building and gardens are beautiful - as soon as we arrived we knew we'd come somewhere special. We were warmly welcomed by the owners and made a big pot of tea whilst we put our bags away, making us feel instantly at home. There is a lovely living area downstairs which guests are free to use, which was a nice area to relax in after a long walk on the nearby beaches.

The room itself was beautifully furnished and spotless, with lots of lovely little touches like fresh daffodils in the bedroom.

The owner Ian was so kind and helpful, offering lots of useful advice on the local area. As well as the pots of tea throughout our stay, he cooked us up a fab big breakfast of bacon and eggs, with lots of other options on offer too (cereals, yoghurt, fresh blueberries etc).

This place was everything we were looking for and more, especially given the great price. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RDLO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is quite the best B&B imaginable. The welcome is genuine and the ensuite rooms are spotlessly clean and very well equipped. The breakfast was comprehensive and excellent with everything cooked to order. The building itself is full of character and the large sitting room with open fireplace is a fascinating pandora's box of memoribillia and interesting book titles. The hosts are a mine of local information. This was the second time we have stayed here and will not be the last! There are only two rooms so as a family group it is almost like having a cottage for yourself only with breakfast cooked for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baskerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked on a recommendation and very satisfied. Already booked again. Lovely house and first class room/ensuite. Full of memorabilia and books to graze on, and fascinating stories from the host. I don't need to say more, but need 200 characters.

Room Tip: Its opposite the Beechwood Hotel, not where Google Maps puts the Postcode!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here with our 14 year old daughter for two nights and cannot speak highly enough of the welcome we received. We loved our rooms, the bathrobes, the books and the fact we were able to use the wonderful sitting room and make our own cups of tea in the kitchen! The breakfasts were delicious and all the more enjoyable because we could choose the time we ate. We definitely plan to return next year, if not sooner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We (two couples) recently spent a weekend in the Coach House in North Walsham.Over the years we have been in quite a few B&Bs,spending weekends exploring places.This B&B is absolutely outstanding.The welcome could not have been warmer.There was tea and cake and lots of advise what could be done in the area.The rooms are charming,clean and very comfortable.We could even use the lounge downstairs,where we could have lit a fire had it been cold enough.Breakfast was fantastic and we could choose when we wanted it.Our friends went back there with relatives from Australia who also loved it.
The price is modest taking into account what value you get for it.
We will all go back in November and light the fire this time!

Room Tip: Both rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steffi02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Walsham hotels
1.4 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
2.7 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
5.5 mi away
Point House B&B
Point House B&B
#3 of 13 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#7 of 13 in North Walsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Property: The Coach House
Address: The Coach House Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Coach House North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing