We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Had a 1 night stay here which included a 4 course meal and a glass of champagne as part of the deal.
The room was lovely and clean with a comfy bed and a really powerful shower.
The meal was just superb! The chef here really knows his stuff and it was very busy. The service was excellent.
Beautiful gardens too which looked good in the April sunshine.
About 20 mins from the beach with a trip to Horsey gap the highlight where we saw hundreds of seals. The owner of the hotel recommended this place to us.
All in all one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinwhiteduke0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Beechwood Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 891 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We were very well looked after from the offset, from the young man who came to greet us in the car park to take our luggage to the extremely friendly owners & well mannered waiting staff who were never without a smile. Food was absolutely amazing! Our room was a small double but was clean, comfortable & the Victorian bathroom style was a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

For food lovers 'a must', wonderful local fresh produce cooked to an excellent standard with a varied wine list to accompany food, budget and palate.
A relaxing peaceful environment and comfortable accommodation, our room was in the boutique house next door so.can't comment on the main house. Small room in size, however a beautifully appointed lounge was available for sitting to read or relax..
The room was spotless with a very comfortable bed and top class bathroom. The staff whilst young were professional, friendly, helpful and polite a great asset to this hotel.
Would recommend without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TRACY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent a lovely time at this hotel for my husband’s birthday at the end of April 2014. From the moment we arrived and a young man came out and collected our suitcases, booking in with the helpful receptionist everything went well. Our room was in the annexe, a good size which was beautifully and tastefully decorated. Loved the claw foot bath. Food was excellent. Lindsay, one of the owners, was helpful when I was trying to decide what to choose off the locally sourced menu. Food was delicious and served by the young man who took our cases and the receptionist – both smiling all the time and very attentive. After a restful night’s sleep in the comfy bed we had breakfast. I had a kipper for breakfast which was the best I’ve ever had anywhere. My husband had the ‘full English’ which he said was great. Had a walk round the garden at the hotel and it was so peaceful and well maintained. Don, one of the owners, gave advice on local areas of interest whilst checking out. Everyone working at the hotel was courteous, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return. There are no bad points. Other hotels should aspire to the service provided at The Beechwood Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hickling room in the annexe and it was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaoamici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

A brilliant hotel excellent rooms food and really nice helpful staff. We were a group of five couples very old friends and we meet up in various parts of the UK every couple of years- this hotel was the best yet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powellnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed for a night as a birthday treat from my great wife. Hotel has a lovely warm feel and you are made to feel very welcome. On arrival our bags were taken and we were shown to our room, the room not big but was very well decorated and the finishings were of a high quality, the bathroom had a bath and a shower which you don't get to often and again high quality finishings.
We went back to the bar area and were served afternoon cream tea, with home made scones which were very nice.
We had our table booked for 7:45 on the evening and went for pre-dinner drinks and were offered a glass of champagne as part of the package, which we hadn't realised so that was a really nice touch. The owners are very friendly and try to talk to everyone which is a very nice touch, on check out we talked again with the owner for about 20 minutes!
We had a set 3 course meal as well as canapés while in the bar area and a pre starter soup which was really good. For started I had the prawn, fish cake with egg and it tasted great. Main course was beef fillet which was cooked perfect and the jus was so tasty. Dessert was a chocolate cake with ice cream all home made.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fraser66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

First stay at the Beechwood for us and it did not disappoint.
The room was not in the hotel itself but next door annexe.....but ...bed was king-size and the bathroom superb.
The service excellent and the food marvellous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
6.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
628 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,149 reviews
21.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
17.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: 20 Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range: $121 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel North Walsham, Norfolk
Beechwood North Walsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing