We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, as always”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellence in every way. Perfect hosts, perfect rooms, perfect food. This hotel never ceases to impress. Always the same excellence always the same perfection. If only every hotel was like the Beechwood

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 945 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

Why do we keep trying other Hotels when we constantly compare them with the Beechwood Hotel in North Walsham ?
Rarely, anywhere in the world do we get the service and quality of food we had at the Beechwood.
I feel another Beechwood stay coming on ! !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophien2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Just spent two nights at this wonderful hotel. The service provided by owners Don and Lindsay and their attentive staff made it the most enjoyable stay. The quality and presentation of the food and fabulous atmosphere make this a must stay hotel for anyone travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Staff are very friendly and welcoming and do their best to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are very clean and spacious. I was down on business but was aware of the staff telling guests about the surrounding area and what they could do during their stay. The owners are extremely friendly and welcoming and this is reflected with the way the hotel runs efficiently.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank S L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Recommended to us by my son we were booked in for a long weekend 14-17 February 2014. The owners were closely involved in every aspect and they and the staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The accommodation was excellent, and the food was some of the best we have tasted in any hotel - others must agree too because the dining room was full on each of the three nights of our stay (54 covers). Pre dinner drinks were served in the bar with a small selection of canapés and post dinner coffee was served with savouries.
The menu was changed each night with, from memory, a pre starter, a choice of 6 starters, 6 main courses with emphasis on local produce, and 6 desserts. The wine list was impressive and prices were very reasonable. Definitely on our listed to re-visit - and soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 5 overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NET2392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

All the reviews seem to highlight the service given by owners and staff. We can fully endorse these comments. Our room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, everything worked and there was tea,coffee and bottled water .
We had two evening meals. Food can be described as traditional English - fresh produce and well cooked - portions were very ample - service polite and professional without being stuffy. Minor gripe was that the specials were the same each night, which can be excused for early February especially as there was plenty of choice.
Breakfasts were excellent in both quality and choice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffolkpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had stayed here several years ago and pleased to say it has maintained the high standards we experienced previously. Lovely welcoming owners and efficient and friendly staff. Room well maintained, good quality towels, Molten Brown toiletries, oodles of hot water. Plenty of room to house clothes etc. Free WiFi and I Pad worked well in all areas. Food fabulous, superb canapés prior to entering restaurant well looked after. Plenty of room to park. Cannot fault the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
6.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
964 reviews
21.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
524 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
673 reviews
13.6 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: 20 Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range: $63 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel North Walsham, Norfolk
Beechwood North Walsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing