We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous stay”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, Sussex
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A fabulous stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Beechwood for three nights and felt pampered and looked after. Emily greeted us in reception and whilst the bags were taken to our rooms, we had a conducted tour of the hotel. Complimentary tea and scones was welcome after a long day of driving. Lindsay and Dom are great hosts and the food was wonderful. Comfortable rooms, excellent facilities. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    76
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
69
559
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2012

An absolute gem ,booked on line not quite sure what to expect, beyond our wildest expectations,ground floor room (big enough for a pony) and a beautiful large en suite and patio.
Food magnificent and service fantastic. Emily was fantastic as front of house in the absence of the owners who were cycling around Sardinia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here with friends to celebarate a special "big" birthday. I was made to feel like a special guest from the minute we arrived in the car park & Dom came out to greet us. Our upgraded rooms were spacious & superb with big, very comfortable 4 poster beds. The bathrooms were enormous with a really big bath & plenty of hot water to fill it. The evening meal was memorable and the breakfast choice was superb. Best of all, the hotel is very dog friendly & our cocker spaniel was made welcome everywhere except the restaurant. We'll be looking for a reason to return & would recommend it for that special celebration.

Room Tip: They all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed hare as part of a party of 8 to celebrate a special birthday. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and upgraded to a superior room. As a party we were able to use a sperate lounge for a cream tea before dinner.
The evening meal itself was superb and we were all made to feel special. The birthday girl had a surprise 'cake' after dinner which made it even more special.
Breakfast was equally as good. We could not fault this hotel at all and would strongly recommend it espacially if you are staying in North Norfolk for a few days. The only regret that our stay was only for one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

A beautiful country house where you can relax and take afternoon tea in the quiet gardens, sleep deeply within the sumptuous beds, and the food ….. pure heaven! We booked this hotel after checking the reviews on Trip Advisor; an expected high standard was assumed but nothing prepared us for the delights of the evening menu. The food exceeded all expectations, from start to finish. Don and Lindsey are both lovely hosts – even fetching a cushion in the evening (their busiest time, without having to ask) to make sure we were comfortable in the garden and guiding us to the best places to visit (wonderful experience seeing the seals on the beach) thank you! If you are looking to relax, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MstravellingM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I wanted to take a few friends to somewhere special to say a thank you for there help and support, the beechwood was a great choice. We all really enjoyed the surroundings and service for our Sunday lunch, lovely, thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanthemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Beechwood several times and can say that the high standards set by Don and Linsey the owners never seem to slip. We stayed this time in a garden room (room one) which was spacious and comfortable and had a bed the size you could land a helicopter on. The room has a huge bathroom with a slipper bath and a walk in shower.
The staff were friendly and efficient .
The restaurant served an excellent choice of locally sourced food.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet break with a touch of luxury.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mutley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
6.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
18.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
17.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Property: Beechwood Hotel
Address: 20 Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel North Walsham, Norfolk
Beechwood North Walsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing