We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 North Walsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lorraine came out to greet us and guide us in to the bed and breakfast accommodation, a cosy dining/sitting room with bedroom and bathroom adjacent and our own entrance and key to come back, as we thought we might be very late, having come for a family wedding, and reception and meal. The accommodation was clean, warm and the bath and shower luxurious. No detail was missed in providing for our comfort, and Lorraine had gone out of her way to provide gluten-free bread and muesli, rooibos and some very good GF biscuits for me.
The living room and bedroom look out on to a pretty and well-cared-for garden with some lovely views over the Norfolk countryside.
The B&B is situated down a quiet country lane off a good road. It makes sense to enter from Happisburgh Road end of the lane, so that the property is on the left near the end you enter, and closer than Warren Lodge (? not sure of the second word in this house name) that the postcode showed as our Sat-Nav. destination.
This is the sort of venue that attracts lots of returning visitors.

Room Tip: At present there is just the one suite of rooms, but frequent long-stay visitors mean that they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine P, Owner at Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Gill,

What a lovely surprise this morning to wake up and found that you had written me a very good review. Thank you so very much it really is much appreciated. Hope that you and Mark had a good journey back to Wales and that you both have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind regards, Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
30
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Had a lovely 5 day stay with Lorraine in her great establishment. Superb facilities with the most gorgeous luxurious bathroom and very comfy bed with a small lounge as well. Private entrance so you can come and go as you please. Beautiful gardens to look out on so all in all a great place to stay.

Lorraine was extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was also lovely though a choice of cereal would have been nice. However the breastkfast itself was very good. I understand Lorraine is going to add another room for b and b and I am sure this will be a great success. Good luck to you Lorraine, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suefrombrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

You may have heard of Turkish delight well, Huntersmoon is a Western delight filled with the most hospitable promise. Lorraine's welcome is superb and genuine and her breakfasts are legendary. A more comfortable abode would be hard to find, with the attendant privacy and a beautiful location. We are returning next year and look forward to another very warm welcome.
G&T. Oxford.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

After reading nothing but raving reviews of this bed and breakfast and having to spend a week on business locally within a month, I decided to enquire on availability. I sent an email with my requirements and within 30 minutes I received a very nice response saying that due to a cancellation I could be accommodated as requested. On my arrival I was met by the owner Lorraine who was extremely helpful and friendly and a mine of local information. She settled me in and we talked, I expressed interest in her plants and shrubs and she took me on a tour of her gardens, fields, vegetable garden and chicken and ducks enclosure, all very beautiful.
The accommodation is actually three rooms - A bedroom and a small sitting room, both with views over the most beautiful gardens, a separate, very well appointed bathroom with a double shower and roll-top bath. All very clean and tidy and the most comfortable bed!! You also have a separate entrance to the accommodation, so you do not disturb Lorraine and her family.
Breakfasts were cooked to perfection and served in your sitting room, and the choice is extensive.
Nothing is too much trouble for Lorraine, her goal is to ensure your stay is comfortable and trouble-free. Lorraine even provides the most amazing Hi-Tech candles for your use during the evenings! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is our third year we have enjoyed holiday's at Huntersmoon B&B. It is like living in your own home, and with people who look after you and very friendly. Lorraine prepares a breakfast to your liking and when we go out for the day, she carries out any tidying if it is required. You have your own own key to leave and enter when you wish, and if the weather is a nice day you can relax in their lovely country garden.
To stay at North Walsham it is ideal for site seeing the Norfolk Seasides and to travel inland to visit items of interest. We look forward again to visit in 2014, you will have to book early, I will.

Room Tip: Double bedroom, immaculate, storage and very quiet. Lounge/Dining room, plenty of room and includes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is an excellent B&B and we cannot praise it highly enough. Lorraine was a marvellous host and she had taken extreme care to make sure everything was provided for and to a high standard. Brilliant accommodation with a private sitting/dining room and a bathroom that would not disgrace a 5* hotel! Breakfast was excellent and vegetarian as we requested. Lovely views into the garden and across the countryside. Nothing was too much trouble and we are looking forward to our next visit there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve7Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just back from our second visit to Lorraine and James at "Huntersmoon". We feel relaxed and rested after our stay in the very comfortable accommodation of this excellent b&b. All that you would hope to find is there. A private sittingroom/dining area, where each morning
we were served with a delicious full English breakfast, eggs from the hens strutting around the garden. A lovely hot shower after breakfast in the separate bathroom, and a luxurious soak in a huge bath tub at night, before snuggling down under the duvet in the bedroom, which like the sitting room overlooks a small patio and the gardens of Huntersmoon. The decoration has been finished to a very high standard and everything is spotlessly clean. We have no hesitation in recommending this b&b for anyone looking for a Norfolk break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Horatiosfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
1.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
826 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
227 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 12 in North Walsham
291 reviews
3.8 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast

Property: Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast
Address: Huntersmoon Field Lane, North Walsham NR28 9LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing