We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You'll swoon over Huntersmoon"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 North Walsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just back from our second visit to Lorraine and James at "Huntersmoon". We feel relaxed and rested after our stay in the very comfortable accommodation of this excellent b&b. All that you would hope to find is there. A private sittingroom/dining area, where each morning
we were served with a delicious full English breakfast, eggs from the hens strutting around the garden. A lovely hot shower after breakfast in the separate bathroom, and a luxurious soak in a huge bath tub at night, before snuggling down under the duvet in the bedroom, which like the sitting room overlooks a small patio and the gardens of Huntersmoon. The decoration has been finished to a very high standard and everything is spotlessly clean. We have no hesitation in recommending this b&b for anyone looking for a Norfolk break.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Horatiosfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our third visit to Huntersmoon but definitely wont be our last it is a fantastic place to stay with lovely hosts. The accommodation is brilliant, breakfast superb you couldnt wish for more. Lorraine greets you like an old friend she has a fantastic bubbly personality you feel you have known her for years. The accommodation is perfect as you feel you have your own little cottage overlooking the beaufiful gardens in such peaceful surroundings. We usually stay for 2 or 3 nights and its a perfect place to chill out in it has everything you need lovely bathroom, bedroom and lounge best b and b we have stayed in bar none, cant recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is more than just a B&B it is a cosy,comfortable suite of rooms.All of the rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean with all of the home comforts and lots of little extras .You have your own living room which you enter via a patio door and it has a double bed settee,tub chair,table and chairs where you are served your breakfast each morning (at a time to suit you,Lorraine is very obliging and served us at 9.30 which made it nice as we had a lie in) there is a small refridgerator which contained a jug of fresh milk (so much nicer than UHT)and bottled water and on top of this there is everything for tea/coffee making with a varied and plentiful selection of tea/coffe/hot chocolate.There is a bookshelf with a selection of books many on the Nolfolk area and some DVD's.On top of the bookshelf is a small LCD TV which has good reception.
The bedroom has a comfy bed with side tables/lamps and a draw unit with mirror and this also has patio doors leading to your own patio area and overlooking the beautiful and peaceful garden.My husband does not usually sleep well when he is away from home but he slept well here .I was surprised to find bathrobes in the wardrobe - we didn't use them but it was a nice 'extra' touch just like the small posy of fresh flowers on the table in the living room
The bathroom is the type you would find in a five star hotel tiled with free standing roll top bath,power shower, fluffy towels and a varied supply of complimentary toiletries
The breakfast is the best we have ever had anywhere,it was well cooked and plentiful - one egg,two rashers of bacon,three sausages,mushrooms,beans and two half tomatoes with as much toast as you want plus jams/marmalade, orange juice,tea .
Lorraine knocks on the interconnecting door ten minutes before your agreed breakfast time and sets the table and then brings everything through - you feel quite special being looked after in this way.They have their own chckens and rear their own pigs and grown their own produce which must be the reason the food tasted so delicous
Lorraine came to greet us as soon as we arrived and she is such a lovely,friendly lady that you feel welcome straight away and her husband James is just as nice.We were going to a wedding and although we had directions L&J said there was a quicker way for us to go and even lent us a map, they are so kind and helpful
This would be a lovely place to stay in its' own right but with hosts like Lorraine and James it makes it that much better
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here to anyone no matter how fussy or discerning as I cannot see how anyone would be disappointed
Thanks Lorraine and James - we look forward to our next stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silversurfer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This b&b is up there with the best of them in my opinion. This was our second stay at Huntersmoon and once again we were still surprised at the great value you get. The accommodation offers a high quality bedroom with bathroom, together with a separate lounge that overlooks a gem of a garden. The patio doors that lead from the lounge to the garden area are also used as the private entrance by the guests, giving you privacy from the main house. Lorraine and James are the most welcoming of hosts, and are happy to offer a wealth of knowledge of the local area. Not only do you get great accommodation, beautiful surroundings and friendly owners ..........you get the best breakfasts in North Walsham!!!! I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment and I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo_Q999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is our second visit to Huntersmoon and everything was just as brilliant as our previous time. You are firstly given a warm welcome by Lorraine who gives her time and knowledge of the surrounding area to make your stay truely remarkable. The accommodation is of a very high quality and is excellent value for money. Not only do you have a very comfortable bedroom and bathroom but you have a small sitting room of your own. This room is truely a jewel in the crown as you have stunning views of the garden enabling you to enjoy the wonderful wildlife. You have your own separate entrance, away from the main house which gives you additional privacy. A total santuray for those travellers looking for excellent value for money, good company and the best breakfast in town !!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

So lovely to have your own sitting room space where your delicious breakfast is served overlooking the gardens. The bedroom and bathroom are well appointed and very comfortable and your suite of rooms, although adjoining the main house through a short passage and door, are self-contained with its own access. Lorraine and James were so welcoming and friendly we would strongly recommend a stay at this lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at Huntersmoon for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed everything. Located just outside North Walsham, it is well located for Norfolk and the coast.
There is an abundance of space for guests: As well as the bedroom, there is a separate lounge. Both of these rooms have patio doors opening onto the wonderful, large garden. Again, the bathroom is extremely spacious, with a huge roll top bath and a separate big shower cubicle, with powerful spray. Being at one side of the house, the rooms feel like a separate annex, so are very private, quiet and relaxing.
Lorraine and James are very warm hosts and totally welcoming and helpful, so we felt very pampered during our stay.
We fully recommend Huntersmoon and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petera1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
1.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
912 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Wayford Bridge Inn
Wayford Bridge Inn
#1 of 2 in Stalham
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
760 reviews
9.6 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.6 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 12 in North Walsham
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Huntersmoon Field Lane, North Walsham NR28 9LW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two rooms provide ground level entrances with your own patio area. Separate bedroom , en-suite, dining/lounge . Plenty of car parking, beautiful views and close to the beach and Broads. Breakfasts consist of our own eggs, and produce. A quiet location and a tranquil stay awaits with a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing