We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class service, homely, friendly and excellent value! Better than a hotel!!!”
Review of Chimneys B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chimneys B & B
Ranked #1 of 12 North Walsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st class service, homely, friendly and excellent value! Better than a hotel!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A wonderfully warm reception after a painful 6 hour journey. Rooms were clean and cosy. Jenny went above and beyond for us the whole weekend, helping us out whenever she could. It felt like staying at a friends family home! Made my stay so wonderfully comfortable and relaxing. Deginitely advise it to anyone! Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieLegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny_harmer8, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
So glad you enjoyed your weekend at Chimneys. We really enjoyed looking after you.
Thanks for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
136
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SUFFOLK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just like to put things right , I have stayed at Chimneys b & b, and can honestly say the rooms are very comfy and very clean, have never seen any dust !!! Jenny is a hard worker and welcomes all visitors into her house as if they are part of the family. nothing is too much trouble for her, So if you have been watching channel 4...4 in a bed she did not deserve to come last, she has put North Walsham on the map and like they say its good to talk.
will be going back to stay again and have not been put off by Reality TV because my family know the real life Chimneys. Good luck for the future and keep up the good work !!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank H62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
I did appear on this programme to promote our wonderful county.
The filming took two weeks and the cameras were rolling continuously.
The programme is created by the production team asking questions about your opinion about the other contestants and their business. They also request you to put yourself in certain situations, e.g would you come and take a closer look and give your opinion.
It is to be noted there are probably over forty hours of filming which have to be condensed to two and a half hours reality tv. Some peoples comments are aired, some are not which may make the situation look different to reality.
I was disappointed with some editing but if one agrees to appear on a reality show, it would be foolish to expect all good.
If more people discover the beautiful county of Norfolk because of this show I can say mission accomplished.
Thank-you Alan, much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I,took my mother for a short stay at chimneys,what really impressed me was the heating was on,and as my mother is elderly it was appreciated,i found it a little bit to warm for me,so opened the window,it was nice to have the choice.The rooms were spotless, the breakfast was very good also,this is one of the best b&b i have stayed in,on my visits to north norfolk,we will be going back,Chimneys is a credit to b&b,thank you for a welcoming stay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Spent a weekend at the Chimneys whilst visiting Norfolk for a wedding. 4 Poster Room was absolutely beautiful, Breakfast was stunning and Landlady was both very friendly and extremely helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny_harmer8, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Chimneys. We have many guest staying because of weddings. We are happy to arrange button holes, taxis, flowers and anything that may enhance your visit or just make an important time just that little bit easier.
The four poster is often used for honeymoon couples and we are happy to add those little touches such as rose petals in the bed and late check in after your perfect day.
Thank-you for your positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

That we have returned to Chimneys several times says it all. There should be more Jenny Harmers in this world, warm, welcoming, freindly and so helpful. And a great cook!
The rooms are always immaculate with thoughful little extras provided. eg a hot water bottle, and the previously mentioned 'magic cake tin'; this time our cakes picked up the Jubilee theme.
I would say it's home from home but it's better than that.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colette w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny_harmer8, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
It was great to have you stay again. In fact, sometimes I enjoy the company of my guests so much, it doesn't feel like work at all! Thanks for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

A lovely warm welcome with tea and scones. Jenny was so friendly, attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Delicious breakfasts with impromptu birthday treats. Thank you for a wonderful time; it was a very special experience. M & J xx

Room Tip: The Sandringham room has a wonderful four-poster ~.~
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JudyRS357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny_harmer8, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank-you for your kind review.
I very much enjoyed being part of your special break.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My stay started well when Jenny Harmer offered to collect me from the station. Jenny was then very helpful with local knowledge, which I needed for the study of the North Walsham town centre that I am undertaking. The room was very comfortable and well equipped and the breakfast was delicious and freshly cooked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny_harmer8, Owner at Chimneys B & B, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
I am so happy that we more than pleased you at Chimneys.
We aim to create a very warm and friendly atmosphere at Chimneys and do our best to make your trip run smoothly.
Good luck with the survey and I hope all goes well.
Thank-you for taking the time to review Chimneys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
0.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
230 reviews
7.3 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
275 reviews
4.6 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimneys B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimneys B & B

Property: Chimneys B & B
Address: 51 Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chimneys B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town House B&B located within walking distance of the town of North Walsham. Easily accessible to the Norfolk Broads, Cromer,National Trust properties of Blickling and Felbrigg, also Norwich Airport. 13 years of trading and still enjoying hosting guests and showing everyone the wonders of North Norfolk. Spacious and spotlessly clean rooms with good parking on a gravelled drive. A relaxed atmosphere and the best breakfast money can buy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chimneys B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimneys B & B North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing