We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morston Hall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Morston Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morston
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a garden room. The room was very spacious and incredibly well equipped. I loved the television in the bath! Very quiet and a really comfortable bed. The only surprising thing about the pavilion rooms is that most of them overlook the car park rather than the garden. Admittedly it is a tiny car park and does face south, but it seemed a bit of a shame not to have a view of the gardens, which are beautiful. The real highlight of the stay was the food, obviously. A seven course tasting menu on both nights and everything was absolutely faultless. The cheeseboard was delicious too. Will definitely go back - I hope!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    54
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
56
311
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Our room, bathroom, all facilities couldn't be faulted, just superb. We stayed for two nights and we couldn't fault it. The fine dining was certainly different, seven courses! However they were small portions and most were delicious. One or two of the combinations didn't quite suit our tastes but overall good. We didn't elect to go for different wine with each course and we weren't alone. About 50/50 of the diners made their own selection. A really beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and a good location for exploring north Norfolk.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This is certainly different, an eating experience as opposed to a meal! I eat in gastropubs in North Norfolk every weekend and adore good, well presented tasty food! The food was very good, but really not much of it for the price! There didnt feel much of a warm atmosphere, it was so quiet and our table faced out towards everyone else! However, after dinner drinks in the conservatory felt more relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable! It depends how you see fine dining, this place is lovely for a special night out as a treat, a good chance to dress up!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We where given vouchers for a Sunday lunch for a Christmas present. Our party of 4 were warmly welcomed and taken through to one of the lounges where we had a nice drink and some lovely appetizers.
Then taken through to the dining room, where the food was amazing. The beef main was brilliant. The where nice and answered any questions we had as this was our first time eating at a Michelin starred restaurant. Also really great value, would recommend to everyone to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Morston Hall for one night with a cookery demo the following day.

We were served personally by both Galton and Tracy. Couldnt have asked for a better few days. The cookery demo was extra and took us over a year to get in but absolutely worth it.

We felt the price was reasonable, we paid £360 for dinner, bed and breakfast (bearing in mind dinner is 1 Michelin Star very good price).

We would love to stay again and do another demo

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtotravelnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I took my wife and sister for one night at Morston Hall for dinner, bed and breakfast. Check in was painless and we were shown to our rooms and helped with our luggage. The rooms were well appointed and spotless. My sisters room was immense with a separate lounge and TV and desk/chair and sofa. The bedroom was very large and also contained TV and fridge. The bathroom had a roll top bath, separate shower cubicle. Our room was smaller but well appointed. Our bathroom had a spa bath and TILEVISION TV. Dinner was, as expected, first class Michelin starred 6 course meal preceded by canapés in the lounge. Breakfast was also superb and the staff were attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable without being invasive. It was nice to see Galton Blackiston walk through during breakfast and he took the time to talk to us.

Room Tip: Large rooms include Beeston and Sandringham and there are also lodges in the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandslamzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We read Trip Advisor beforehand where rooms in the original building were recommended. Totally understandable that the dining area had to be extended - just a pity that the roof extends from just under the upstairs bedroom windows, somewhat spoiling the view of the gardens. More than made up for by the excellent food and fascinating choice of wines for our Wine Flight (including a couple of real gems). The meal was wonderfully theatrical, but possibly just a little rushed. Flavours bliss (except for a slightly over salted first and second dish) with a divine piece of Aberdeen Angus done perfectly, and the freshest of fish (undoubtedly landed that very day). Breakfast muesli almost as good as at home! Cheese board the next night was disappointingly exactly the same as the previous one. Will return, but probably for one night at a time only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morston
22.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
839 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
544 reviews
10.9 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
771 reviews
15.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
745 reviews
18.9 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morston Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morston Hall

Property: Morston Hall
Address: The Street, Morston NR25 7AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Morston
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morston
Hotel Class:4 star — Morston Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Morston Hall Hotel Morston
Hall Hotel Morston
Morston Hall Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing