We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family home, everything you need to...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Anchor Barn

Lawned courtyard garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lawned courtyard garden
Fully equipped kitchen Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Lawned courtyard garden
Fully equipped kitchen
Sitting room
Downstairs double bedroom
Seals on Blakeney Point
Looking from the walled garden to the barn
Fantastic table for family gatherings
Sliding doors leading out into the garden
Morston Quay
Relax by the woodburning stove
View back into the kitchen
Upstairs double bedroom
Bathroom
Wells Harbour at Low tide
Play area under willow tree
Enjoy the beautiful coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Morston, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoshHealy
Orwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous family home, everything you need to relax and entertain”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent a February weekend with our oldest friends at Sarah's excellent home. 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a 9yo, oodles of space, bathrooms up and downstairs, ridiculously luxurious sofas round a blast-furnace of a log burner, massive kitchen table which could have sat another family or more, back snug if anyone wanted a break, (or could have been another bedroom), a place just made by those who know what families need to make a holiday easy. Lovely honesty box/pay-it-forward arrangement for basics in the kitchen, The Anchor pub next door with great food and a happy crowd, picture-postcard coastal walk to Blakeney where there's a decent supermarket as well as delicious deli and fish shops, great base to explore anywhere really ... Didn't get to enjoy the garden being February, but it's all there in the pictures, hopefully next time we'll be there in the summer and enjoy the entire place. It really is a home, not a holiday rental, treat it well, it deserves it ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thanks so much for your review. It was great to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“Fabulous family house and very good position.”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We all loved our time there and Sarah could not have been more helpful. Excellent pub next door was a bonus, as were seal trips over the road!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAFos1
Nottinghamshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday home”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place - photos don't do the spaciousness justice. Lovely open plan are of large square day room linked to a great bright, light kitchen with sliding patio doors onto an enclosed garden. All we needed for my sons family and grandparents and uncle.

Felt a family home from the Word go. An excellent base for North Norfolk holiday.

I'm sure Anchor Barn will be revisited by us again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katemjuk
Norfolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Second Visit just as fab as the first”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nine of us visited again this May, six adults and three young children, the barn really has everything you could possibly need, a real home from home. You can not want for anything really to have a comfortable and relaxing break. Nice and close to Wells and Sheringham too. Morston is only just under an hour up the road for us so makes a perfect short break. Will definately be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and amenities in property
Liked least: Location, Morston really has nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick o
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Annual break”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was an excellent property with everything you may need,the kitchen was exceptionally large was was ideal for my party.All the bedrooms are spacious and the longe had large comfortable sofas. The local pub was just at the end of the drive and had a friendly atmosphere.Would visit again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Nayland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, child friendly house”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The space was wonderful and couldn't have worked better with 5 children of varying ages. Incredibly well equipped and VERY child friendly. Fantastic location and superb pub on the doorstep! Hope to be able to go back when the weather warms up! Very windy and had a bad experience with sinking mud so beware!! Seal spotting a must! Thank you!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel H
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very homely, beautiful place would defiantly recommend to friends.”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Visited with my family to celebrate my 40th and can honestly say it was the perfect weekend, from visits to Wells and Blakney just a short trip away to a fantastic meal in the pub next door it had everything we needed.
As soon as we arrived everyone felt relaxed and at ease in this beautiful home. It was very clean and very well equipped allowing us to cook a roast dinner for 9 with ease.
The one thing I would say is that the pictures on line don't do Anchor Barn the justice it deserves for such a beautiful home, we have all agreed that we would defiantly return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing