We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
24
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
24
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade biscuits antique furniture cream tea flask of fresh milk rooms are beautiful proper coffee sitting room our room was spacious stayed longer stayed for one night place to stay little touches feel very welcome home from home warm welcome marion teapot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for only one night. We were met with a very warm welcome by Marian. The decor is stunningly beautiful and very homely. When shown to our room which was outstanding we were offered a cream tea with home made scones that melted in your mouth. The freshly baked biscuits and chocolates in our room were delicious.
The bed and pillows were so comfortable and we had the best night's sleep.
Breakfast was fresh, plentyful and of high quality with the best tasting fresh coffee.
We would highly recommend staying here without a doubt.
Great stay & can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

We stayed over for one night, just for a quick get away over the bank holiday. Marion was really nice and made us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in (the Grey room) was lovely, with a luxurious bed and a very nicely styled bathroom too! Also exceptionally clean.

Breakfast was also excellent.. Marion has clearly been doing this for a while and knows how to cook and make life easy for her guests. It’s a shame we weren’t there all week.

There are no negative comments i could give about our stay, it was just what we needed. I would only point out that there is only street parking around this area in Hunstanton, which can be a little tight, so getting there earlier might be beneficial.

Thank you Marion :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic 4 nights at Troon Cottage with elderly family, wow fantastic hospitality, Marian is wonderful, rooms are beautiful, breakfast is out of this world, we had a fantastic time, afternoon tea and scones was yummy, loved every minute of our stay here, made to feel at home, very welcoming, thank you for helping us make precious memories that will last a lifetime.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 738kerriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Troon Cottage provided my family with a wonderful overnight stay. Marion (owner) was ever so thoughtful and made our stay extra special.

The rooms had great character whilst offering all the modern amenities.

Marion offered us a superb homemade afternoon scones and tea. Breakfast the following morning was delightful too.

Overall I would definitely recommend staying in Hunstanton and Troon Cottage for a weekend break. Perfect for couples and family.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

What a hidden treasure this boutique B&B is. The host is an antique dealer with an extremely good eye for decor, stunning. The rooms are so comfortable with beautiful touches such as hand made shortbread and flaked fresh milk.
The fire was on in the sitting room as weather was extremely windy with heavy showers. It was all the little touches from the lovely host Marian that made this an exceptional stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenH5682AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews