We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time in Sunny Hunny”
Review of Peacock House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peacock House
Ranked #4 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We decided to book a weekend away to relax and unwind after a hectic few months, we had stayed with Mark and Lesley last year and it seemed the perfect choice. We were not disappointed, the rooms are spotlessly clean and cosy and after a day out birdwatching in the cold Norfolk countryside it was lovely to come back to a comfortable warm room with home made cake waiting for us. Special diets are not a problem and gluten free alternatives are on offer, needless to say the home made gluten free cake was delicious. The breakfasts are excellent and set you up for the day. Free range eggs from Lesley and Mark,s own hens and lovely home made preserves are a feature on the menu. We felt spoilt rotten coming in to the wood stove in the guests sitting room toast our toes in front of on a cold February night. This lovely B and B is A must if you ever visit this lovely part of the world, we will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Menscryfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 226 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just spent a weekend at Peacock House in Hunstanton, It is the nicest place we have stayed at so far and we will definitely be returning to there many times and not anywhere else. We were very pleased with the room we were given ( Lavender room ). Every thing was very clean and tip top like home from home. Lesley and Mark are very kind and warming people, and could not do enough for us to make our stay all the more better. Can not wait to go back........ we are starting to make plans already

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a very happy 2 night stay at Peacock House, We received a very warm welcome from Lesley who gave us tea and delicious home made cakes in the cosy residents lounge. We were then shown to the yellow room, with its comfortable king size bed and sea views from the seating area by the large bay window. We couldn't fault the great attention to detail - Freeview TV and DVD, Wi-fi, toiletries in the bathroom, fluffy white dressing gowns and slippers, a sewing kit, shoe cleaning kit, a nightlight which can be used as a torch, a chocolate on the bedside table, biscuits, orange squash, hot chocolate and a variety of tea and coffee. The other great touch is that on the landing, there is a cupboard with spare crockery, teas, a bottle opener and glasses, also a fridge with fresh milk, ice cubes and bottled water. We stayed in last night and were able to help ourselves to books, board games, puzzle books and local magazines. Lesley also left a heater for us to warm up the room, not that we needed it in the end as the gowns were so cosy! The shower was also so powerful I did not want to get out! I cannot praise enough the breakfast experience, Marks' veggie breakfast was excellent and we also had delicious home made jams and breads. We also had fun watching the chickens running around the garden. Also the local knowledge from both Mark and Lesley was great and they reccommended places we had never been before even though we had been to Hunstanton before (The Royal Station was brilliant!) I can't really say anything else, except I don't a 5 star boutique hotel could be any better than Peacock House, we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmarc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We found Peacock House by chance on Google and luckily for us they had one room left for the night we wanted. What a superb find! Mark and Lesley were great, and did everything they possibly could to make our stay (although far too short) lovely. The accommodation is fab - clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped. The room we stayed in - the Lavendar Room - was at the top of the house and had a view of the sea and a beautiful sunset when we were there. The room had slippers, dressing gowns, all the toiletries, tea/coffee/biscuits and a chocolate beside the bed. And the breakfast was great - if you go, try the porridge with a tot of baileys - yummy. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

What can I add to the numerous fantastic reviews this wonderful B&B has had. I have just returned from a wonderful relaxing weekend at Peacock House and will definitely be returning in the near future. Mark and Lesley, the owners simply could not be more attentive to ensure that your stay is as pleasant as possible. The accommodation cannot be bettered and for the breakfast they only use superior local produce, including free range eggs from their own hens.
If anyone is considering a trip to this part of the Norfolk coast I urge you to try Peacock House. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citizen299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lesley and Mark who run Peacock House ensure you are welcome and your needs are met and a warm friendly greeting awaits you. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Home made cake was awaiting us in our room with chocolate as well. We only had two nights there but will certainly be returning. Breakfast was lovely and sets you off for the day. Excellent place to stay.Thank you Lesley and Mark for your warm and friendly welcome. Peter & Trisha.

Room Tip: Book early the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teacher1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a great two night stay, Lesley and Mark were perfect hosts. This is our third time at Peacock House and the first time since Lesley and Mark took over. Cannot fault it lovely rooms and breakfast was great (poached eggs were perfect). We will be back.

Mike and Teresa

Room Tip: The yellow room was great. Great big window to make the most of the views. The lilac room looks love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
1.4 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#3 of 22 in Hunstanton
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bays Guest House
The Bays Guest House
#6 of 22 in Hunstanton
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
No 33 Hunstanton
No 33 Hunstanton
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peacock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peacock House

Address: 28 Park Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peacock House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark and Lesley run a large Victorian guest house offering large spacious en-suite rooms with sea view and lots of special little extra added touches. We serve award winning breakfasts chosen from the comprehensive menu including homemade bread, jams & preserves. Which is why we hold the 4 star Gold award rating from visit Britain and have been awarded a certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor for four years in a row. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peacock House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing