We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were not staying at the hotel but had seen the restaurant on a previous visit to Sunny Hunny and booked a table in there restaurant for a Friday evening.

Sadly there was only 1 other couple in the restaurant at the time we arrived and I think they were actually stating at the hotel.

Food and service very good, 2 main meals and a bottle of wine £20.00. My partner and I both had rump steak.

Room Tip: Restaurant only take cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynishamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    21
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
70
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Just back from Richmond House Hunstanton and had a fantastic meal of perfectly cooked pork loin and lovely selection of vegetables. Friendly service super food nice restaurant and EXCELLENT value for money. Check it out for yourself and the fantastic offer of 2 main meals and a bottle of wine for just 20 quid, where else can you get that. Hope you enjoy it as much as my family and I did.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Don't know where these excellent ratings come from. We went there for an evening meal on the last day of our holiday. Very average meal. Cheap all we can say about it. Food heated up from freezer. More than likely prepared by them. Vegetables overcooked. very disappointing evening. We did not stay to sample desserts. The worst meal of our four day stay

Room Tip: we did not stay at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just come home from a lovely stay at Richmond House Hotel, could not of asked for better service, Dave and Anya were great hosts. Food was lovely, breakfast filled us up for the day. Great value for money on evening meals. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Lovely location.
Would definitely make a return trip soon, would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 6, lovely big bathroom! Very comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colyton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

just had a lovelly stay the same time as pam s and have to say what absolute dung this lady is talking about. the breakfast was lovelly and dave and anya were gems , yes they do lock the doors at 12 but if they know you were at a party or show they would make arrangements to suit you !. and if you ask for a morning call then whats wrong with a gd morning and a knock on the door ha ha . SOME PEOPLE !!!!!!. Dont let silly comments put you off having a lovelly stay with Dave and Anya at Richmond House Hotel !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

cannot agree with the reviewer who said that the only choice for breakfast is a full english,this is simply not true,you can have any variation you require and it is never a problem.The early call was for someone in another room,unfortunately sound tends to travel.we also are subject to the front door being closed at midnight.This is for two reasons,the proprieters need sleep and also for security purposes,also you would be hard pressed to find a reason to be out after midnight in Hunstanton.Finally,i have never stayed in a b&b that did,nt have rules and i would not want to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have given 2 stars because the room was spotless though very dated and the room was large with a large on-suite. Breakfast was adequate and served at 8.30 am sharp. To illustrate this at 8.10 am the owner shouts “good morning it’s time to get up” as he enters the corridor the rooms are on. He then knocks on your door loudly shouting again “Good morning”. I did not want a full English breakfast and was made to feel it would inconvenience them; there was no alternative to bacon, sausage and egg. The toast was damp as it was served on a plate which made it sweat. The owner is brusque; he does things his way and you either put up with it or you do not have to stay; dishing out dos and don’ts when booking in. The front door is locked at midnight. If you are at a party or a show and have to travel back late, then tough luck. We were away to relax, and felt far from this. For one night it was ok, but we wouldn't want to stay for longer. The only saving grace is that it was spotlessly clean and the waitress in the restaurant was very nice. We had a meal in the restaurant on the evening and the food was ok. I would not say it was the best meal I had ever had but definitely not the worse and actually had a good array of dessert that I had not seen at any other restaurant. So if the owner rethinks his attitude then it could be so much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.2 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
388 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
864 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#9 of 22 in Hunstanton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House B&B and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House B&B and Restaurant

Property: Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Address: Richmond House 6 Westgate, Hunstanton PE36 5AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond House B&B and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House B & B is a Victorian property built in 1863/65 we offer comfortable modern en-suite rooms with a home from home style, all our rooms have tea-trays and flat screen TV's. We have a restaurant offering traditional fare served in a relaxed atmosphere which opens nightly at 6pm, the restaurant is also open to the general public. Our lounge bar is fully stocked with a good selection of wines and beers, this is only open to residents and diners. We are situated close to all amenities and 90mts from the beach and promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Richmond House B&B and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond House B&B And Restaurant Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing