We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Shellbrooke Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our one night stay was pleasant and relaxed and good value for money. The room was clean and very pleasant and spacious with a good bathroom. There was little to fault and the proximity to the sea and free parking is a bonus. Friendly owners and a decent breakfast. Food in the restaurant was a bit Retro, but it's nice to see people making a real go of a business and catering for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdrianFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed one night, nice welcome, rooms very clean, good quality breakfast,
Great position close to sea front
Owners work hard to ensure everythings ok, thanks for a great stay, keep up the good work.
Would also recommend as good value for money etc.

.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Shellbrooke. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The meals both breakfast and dinner were as good as it gets. Good location overlooking the sea and very close to town centre.

Room Tip: Upper floors have best view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unhappy191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here in August, with partner and 2 children.
Great welcome.
Room really nice, great size , spacious, clean and what a super view. We stayed on the front and had a great view of the sea!
Bathroom nice size.
Breakfast was scrumptious.
The decoration throughout the establishment was fresh clean and had a nice feel about it..
Would recommend this b&b and certainly stay here again..
Superb location for Hunstanton!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Martymcfly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Had a great three day stay made to feel at home. hotel clean,spotless and contempary.lovely hosts made it special for our friends birthday.look forward to our next visit.central location all Hunstanton has to offer is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this B&B on 25/08/13 for one night. We had booked a double room. On arrival the receptionist said it was unfortunate that we had been given their worst room and she wasn't joking! The room can only be classed as a box room with too many pieces of furniture in it. To get to the bathroom you have to edge around the double bed with absolutely no room for anything other than that. The bed was not comfortable at all and the hotel could really do with investing in a better quality mattress. The shower is nothing more than a trickle. All of this makes the nightly fee of£79 seem extortionate. Positives are...the hotel is spotlessly clean and the breakfast was good. Please bear in mind that the hotel only has limited parking spaces, as we were unable to get one of these as they were full, parking can be expensive. My husband did complain to the owner about the room who apologised and reduced the fee to £70 but it has put us off ever staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris060362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Just got back from a one night stay at the Shelbrooke and thought it was really very good. Our room was at the front so we had a sea view and it was beautifully decorated with a large en-suite, iron bed, big white towels and lots of hot water. The hotel is really close to the beach and about half an hour walk from Old Hunstanton which is really lovely. The hosts were really friendly and welcoming and my smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were amazing as was the veggie breakfast. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cori House B&B
Cori House B&B
#13 of 22 in Hunstanton
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shellbrooke Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shellbrooke Guest House

Address: 9 Cliff Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 6DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: $93 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shellbrooke Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in traditional Norfolk carrstone as a family home in the 1870's, we have 13 rooms available over three floors (no lift) for guests visiting for a family break, bird watching, walking, playing golf, cycling or more energetically, kite and windsurfing, or maybe just chilling out and romantic sunsets over the sea. We hope to provide you with clean, modern and comfortable accommodation, locally sourced food cooked allowing you to relax and unwind. Conveniently located just minutes from Hunstanton's sandy beaches and myriad seaside attractions , including recently refurbished SeaLife Centre and Sanctuary and a small selection of shops and cafes. We have a fully licensed restaurant ( booking needed) offering table d'hote. There is limited off road parking available on a first come first served basis. We look forward to welcoming you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Shellbrooke Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shellbrooke Guest House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing