We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashleigh Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarfields Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
150
18
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
18
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomowners johnnearby parkb bthanks johnhighly recommend the eggs benedictfresh milk in the fridgelovely welcoming coupleplay safelylocation was perfectbiscuitswest norfolkperfect hostsshort walk to the seadefinitely stay here againmini fridgereceived a warm welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 171 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Me and my boyfriend, happened to stumble across the ashleigh lodge while looking for a b&b in hunstanton for a last minute get away. It was our first time at a B&B but the hosts were fantastic and very accomodating. The room itself despite being one of the smaller rooms was lovely and very comfortable. The only dissapointment was the shower, as there were hairs in the bottom of it, and it couldnt decide on what temperature to stay, however this is not enough to put me off staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nahnahf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

My wife and I took a 2 night short break in Hunstanton in late July and stayed at the Ashleigh Lodge. We stayed in the main house and were given an up grade to a large family room which was a nice suprise. The room had all that we needed and was very comfortable and clean. The hosts were very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfeast was was very tasty and plentiful. Parking was busy and we were not able to park direclty outside the B&B but we managed to find a space in a road nearby. This is a relatively small B&B so in peak periods it is not suprising that breakfast is a busy time. The town center and beach are only a few minutes walk from the property. We were impressed by Hunstanton. The town has a number of nice shops and restaurants and the beach was clean and tidy. The weather was great which helps. We would certainly visit the town on another occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulharrison58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Had a 2 night stay here with my husband and 2 year old daughter. Our room was in the main house and had everything we needed, the fridge was very handy for keeping snacks and drinks in etc and the bed was very comfortable. Very close to the seafront a 5 minute walk and a good base for north norfolk. Breakfast was the best we have tasted when staying away and the owners were very friendly and approachable but at the same time were not overbearing. Would definately stay here again and recommend to family/friends

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I agree with the other reviews. Our chalet bedroom in the garden was large and airy and was furnished with all mod cons. The fruit salad was indeed a highlight and the breakfast was of a high standard. The shower was a bit disappointing and it would have been difficult to wash my hair had I needed to as it wasn't powerful enough. The face flannel was very useful as we were cycling and travelling light. There were quite a lot of white ? dog hairs on the carpet so maybe a hoover might be in order . However these are minor niggles and I would definitely stay here again.
Thank you from the Lambourns

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizLambourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Just returned from our 2 nights away, staying at Ashleigh lodge. Very clean room, with small fridge, TV, and tea & coffee making facilities. The bed was very comfy, and we slept well, and enjoyed a very good breakfast, which set us up for the day. Friendly hosts, couldn't ask for more, apart from a bit better weather :-)))
Maybe a full length mirror would have been handy.Nice little farewell gift of chocolate, thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews