We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guest house, will definitely be coming back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bays Guest House
Ranked #6 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed in the attic room. Greeted on arrival by the very attentive owners. Room was gorgeous with everything we needed and more. Very short walk to the town centre and a great place to stay if you are hopping around the coast. Breakfast was amazing!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saskwyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 298 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stay here regularly and I am always pleased with the rooms and the meals. This is a lovely clean, well- presented hotel. There is a super breakfast menu with locally sourced ingredients which are well cooked to your taste. Jane and Anna are the perfect hosts; friendly but not intrusive. I have stayed in many hotels and guest houses,several in this area, and I recommend this one as the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliieH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Lovely cute attic room with attention to detail including a choice of 6 Radox bubble baths! The Egyptian cotton sheets are wonderful and the room was cosy and spotlessly clean. Breakfast is the best I have had in any guest house or hotel with an added service of hangover counselling by the hosts. I would recommend The Bays to anybody who likes 5* environments within a friendly laid back atmosphere. I stayed in Hunstanton due to a friend's anniversary celebration but will definitely be going back to The Bays just for a treat.

Room Tip: Attic room is so cute and the only room on that floor so very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank franniedawney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a lovely place to stay Jane and Anna have thought of everything and so much more. With the soap and shampoo presses on the walls, the tea pot, amazing cheap minnie bar drinks and snacks in your room to the bath robes and bath tub with huge choice of redox bubble baths. So much choice for breakfast too and lovely vegetarian bits and home made breads. Lovely quirky attic room 6 wanted to put it on wheels and take it home. They said if they knew it was my birthday they would have put a candle in my sausage at breakfast. Lovely ladies and work hard. Deffo be back. XXX :-)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaNeil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked our gorgeous attic room only an hour in advance on our way in from Germany, and despite the inconvenience were greeted with an inordinate amount of warmth and kindness from Anna and Jane. Our room was beautifully presented with a lovely view of the sea above the rooftops, and breakfast was hearty and freshly cooked to our vegetarian requirements. They also do gorgeous spa treatments which, had I the time, I definitely would've booked into. INCREDIBLY good value for a 5 star B&B - definitely the only place to book in Hunstanton!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity_and_Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Enjoyed our short break away here. The twin room was comfy. Everywhere was spotless. Great breakfasts - lovely fruit platter with huge blackberries amongst over fruit. Close to town centre yet quiet. Lots of thought put in by Ann and Jan to ensure visitors enjoy their stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bedfordian2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Yet another great stay at the Bays.it really is the only place we will stay in Hunstanton. Spotless rooms with everything you need and more. Fabulous beds and linen. The best breakfast ever. Deserve the great reviews. Long may they continue to prosper because we would be at a lose without our fav B and B.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
855 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
0.4 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke Guest House
The Shellbrooke Guest House
#10 of 22 in Hunstanton
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
No 33 Hunstanton
No 33 Hunstanton
#7 of 22 in Hunstanton
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Wash & Tope Hotel
The Wash & Tope Hotel
#21 of 22 in Hunstanton
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bays Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bays Guest House

Address: 31 Avenue Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: $117 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bays Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bays Guest House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing