We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B and B in Hunstanton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Burleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Burleigh
Ranked #1 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambs, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent B and B in Hunstanton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at The Burleigh. The rooms all are pristine. Breakfast fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Really good location . Near the seafront and the town and Princess theatre. Will highly recommend to our family and friends. Can't wait to make a return visit.

Room Tip: On the second floor we had a good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    27
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
172
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Recently stopped at the burleigh in Hunstanton. Very well run, very clean . Nice bright airy rooms, nice size and decor. Very friendly and breakfast was spot on would definately recommend. Placed just off the sea front looking over the sea with the right room. It has 4 car parking spaces across the road which is handy if you manage to get one. It is close to all the ammenities. The only thing to improve this guest house if you were picky, would be a bigger television and a more powerfull shower. The rooms can be very noisy if there are noisy guests in as there were when we stopped and they were not youngsters

Room Tip: We stopped in room 4 with a sea view which was very pleasant, but was £15 a night more for a side se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theBrynster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were made most wlecome, shown to our room and everything explained. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. So many extra little touches like a bottle of water, a tea towel to wipe the cups after rinsing them, hot chocolate as well as tea and coffee. A good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble. Very highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 7 of 11. Not overlarge but big enough. Full size en-suite shower room. Not good if st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kada33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Fabulous B&B, friendly people, comfortable clean rooms and fantastic breakfasts. Special dietary requirements were catered for without any problem. We had room 1 at the top of the first flight of stairs, but if you have mobility problems I understand they have a ground floor bedroom

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This bed and breakfast was the cleanest most friendliest and best value for money that i have stayed in, given pleanty of choice for breakfast , beds was lovely and comfortable and cleanliness was 2nd to none the only thing was our rooms was at the top of the stairs so if you have trouble with stairs then ask for lower level .the owners and staff made my friends and i so welcome and even chilled our wine for us ( not purchassed there ) and chassed our taxi that was late .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have just returned from a two night stay at The Burleigh with four friends. We shared two rooms on the top floor with sea views. The rooms were excellent, beautiful decor and bedding and every possible thing catered for. The owners and staff were so friendly and nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was to die for and again, they catered for your every neeed. We were very fortunate with the weather and had a great time. I would certainly go there again and would recommend this hotel to any one who was looking for a brilliant place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayheaven10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the Burleigh for two nights and it was most enjoyable. The welcome from the host was friendly and professional. We had a sea view room which was spotless and charming. The choice of food for breakfast was exceptional and would recommend the poached haddock and egg!!

Although it was out of season and a bit on the bracing side we thoroughly enjoyed Hunstanton and the surrounding areas all of which had their own unique character.

Will definitely be back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#9 of 23 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#3 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burleigh

Property: The Burleigh
Address: 7 Cliff Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 6DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunstanton, a family run guest house with an emphasis on quality, service and value. Located very close to the beach and town centre. An ideal base for exploring North Norfolk with its coastline designated an area of outstanding natural beauty, and as we are open all year round why not enjoy some of the best bird watching in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Burleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burleigh Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing