We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, friendly service and amazing value for money”
Review of The Burleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Burleigh
Ranked #1 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent room, friendly service and amazing value for money”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited while cycling through Norfolk, and managed to get a room that someone had cancelled for the night - £39 for the room and breakfast - I didn't expect much for £39, but as the title of the review says, the service was very friendly and spot on - the room was well set up with everything I needed and was a welcome break after 7 nights in a tent > as was the ample breakfast in the morning!
Couldn't recommend this excellent guest house enough > will be visiting again next time I make my way to Hunstanton (possibly by bus next time...)
Martin

Room Tip: 2 sets of steps to Room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinewomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    28
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
181
29
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Burleigh is an excellent family-run hotel in a perfect location in Hunstanton, a short walk to the sea front and shops. We have stayed at the Burleigh every year since 2006 and it is now like a second home! Ram and Sharon always go out of their way to make us welcome and their hospitality is second to none. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable and the spotless dining room and wonderful breakfasts are amazing. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel - once you've tried it you won't want to stay anywhere else! A very special place in our hearts. We cannot thank Ram and Sharon enough for all of the lovely memories we have of our holidays and we hope to see you again next year. Ivy and Angela Cowling

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms on all floors at the front and back of this hotel and all have been excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

On arrival at The Burleigh, there was a warm welcome awaiting. My partner and I stayed for 5 nights in September. Room was comfortable and pleasant with tea and coffee making facilities. Location was in a prime position for getting out and about. The views of the beach from the terraced front, gave a pleasant view of the sunsets while we were there. Would i return?, yes I would.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very we'll run and very clean and tidy our room was light and airy has a welcoming atmosphere ,close to the sea front great value for money in my opinion this is reflected in that it was fully booked when we stayed there , my wife and I loved staying there and would not hesitate to go back and would recomend it to friends..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fasspecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The most recent reviews say it all really. Credit to the hosts for making the Burleigh what it is - friendly, well equipped, comfortable, spotlessly clean with excellent service. Its location is ideal, close enough to the town centre for all amenities but far enough away from the hustle and bustle during peak holiday season. Although there are some allocated off road parking spaces, there is on road parking right outside the hotel from 1715hrs - 0945hrs.

If you want friendly personal service, with well equipped rooms, superb breakfast and an ideal location, look no further than the Burleigh.

Many thanks to Ram and Sharon. My wife and I loved our 3 night stay at your hotel.

Room Tip: Room 2 is on the first floor, overlooks the street with a sea view to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary8446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This guest house is everything and more that you would expect from a four star guest house. We have been to good ones that ticked boxes but this one has it all. Very friendly, helpful and weloming hosts. Exceptionally clean house EVERYWHERE. Lovely ample breakfast with loads of choice from a menu with healthy choices and I was even offered
skimmed milk and sugar free marmalade in addition. Rooms are spacious with good quality furnishings and bathrooms with electric showers so no problems with shortage of hot water. Loads of extras in the room including a cool air fan, hair dryer and masses of toiletries which came in handy as we had forgotten some of ours. The location is so close to the town centre that we didn't need our car but is also in a quiet street. Car parking available. Some rooms have sea view and the very pleasant front porch was great for an evening drink from the bar sitting looking at the sea. Could not be faulted at only £36 per person per night. Excellent value and we will certainly re- visit when we go to Hunstanton again. Thank you Sharon and Ram for making our break so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PonyPartiesLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

2 night stay at the burleigh with a couple of friends,can only describe this hotel as a stunner,lovely clean and very well looked after,breakfast was delicious.located just off the sea front it is in a perfect place to stroll round Hunstanton.would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing quiet break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestertony_allatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
858 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
380 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burleigh

Property: The Burleigh
Address: 7 Cliff Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 6DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunstanton, a family run guest house with an emphasis on quality, service and value. Located very close to the beach and town centre. An ideal base for exploring North Norfolk with its coastline designated an area of outstanding natural beauty, and as we are open all year round why not enjoy some of the best bird watching in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Burleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burleigh Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing