We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Burleigh Hunstanton”
Review of The Burleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Burleigh
Ranked #2 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I have just had 2 days staying at the Burleigh ,We were very impressed with the service we received,Lovely room ,everthing spotlessly clean.Hearty breakfast and nothing too much trouble.We would certainly recommend the guest house to anyone wanting to stay in North Norfolk. Jean and Bernard Hinton

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 373 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at the Burleigh for two nights in mid May. It was an excellent choice, ample breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms and convenient parking in the adjacent private car park. I fully recommend the Burleigh.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterMLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This was our first visit to The Burleigh and we stayed for 4 nights. Lovely B&B close to the town. Sharon and Ram were very welcoming and service was excellent. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

15 of us went away for the weekend on hockey tour, but was more of a social gathering to be honest. The location was ideal for our needs, being within walking distance of Hunstanton and Old Hunstanton. All the rooms were spotless and contained a coffee/tea tray and toiletries. Our hosts Ram and Sharon couldn't have done anymore for us and even ordered in some of our favourite drinks for their bar which was open until 10pm. There were three other guests in the hotel who had been advised that we were there but we are not a rowdy lot so there were no problems. We even played silly games in the large lounge area. A great weekend away in a lovely part of the country

Room Tip: Sea views from the rooms at the front are outstanding, but the quality/décor of all the rooms will n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This establishment offers value for money with all the comforts you could wish for. Clean bright and well decorated the service is first class, friendly and welcoming. I would recommend The Burleigh to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Worry not you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank turnscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Highly recommended. It was our first visit to The Burleigh, having found it online. Ram and Sharon made us very welcome. Our sea-view room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. Breakfasts were delicious and the service was excellent. The hotel is well situated for visiting bird reserves, Sandringham, Kings Lynn and other places of interest and there are some lovely walks along the North Norfolk Coastal Path. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is my annual trip to the Burleigh and what's great about this place is, it doesn't change much from year to year. Good accommodations, great food and the best host and hostess you would ever want to meet. This is considered my home away from home. Thanks to Ram and Sharon for being super hosts. Jim

Room Tip: Room 4 is the biggest but if alone, just about any room would do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmygBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
930 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
898 reviews
5.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burleigh

Address: 7 Cliff Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 6DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunstanton, a family run guest house with an emphasis on quality, service and value. Located very close to the beach and town centre. An ideal base for exploring North Norfolk with its coastline designated an area of outstanding natural beauty, and as we are open all year round why not enjoy some of the best bird watching in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Burleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burleigh Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing