We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubbys Birthday”
Review of The Burleigh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Burleigh
Ranked #2 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed again in July, just as good - fantastic place, will be back in 2013, possibly several times, money and weather permitting.
Dont expect to have to but any lunch, the breakfasts are so delicious with generous portions you wont want to eat again until the evening

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 373 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed with a group at the Burleigh for a few days in February for the last 15 years or so. The standard has improved each year. The rooms are very comfortable and the food is excellent. Ram and Sharon are very friendly and always helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The latest of many visits to west Norfolk and this excellent little hotel close to the sea front in Hunstanton. Ram's cooking is as great as Sharon's welcome and the service is all one could wish for - nothing is too much trouble for them. They don't complain about early breakfasts or muddy birder boots, and are always on hand to supply forgotten keys, fresh milk or stronger beverages whenever the need arises. A favourite destination for the Bristol Ornithological Club who will certainly be back in winters to come.

Room Tip: It's a long way to the rooms at the top...
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

A group of 16 birdwatchers used The Burleigh last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed their stay. It's spotlessly clean, cosy and warm and the service is really excellent. We have been using this hotel for over 20 years and since Ram and Sharon took over it has improved every year as they modernise, redecorate and refurbish continuously. I recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in North Norfolk. A short step from shops, restaurants and with a private car park which is essential in the summer!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite but most are. All are comfortable and those without ensuite have private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinBerksbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is our second stay here. On a cold and windy February weekend the accommodation was warm and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice and evening meals were delicious with good helpings and lots of vegetables. Sharon and Ram were always very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richiebird763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have been a sales rep on the road now for over 40 years and stay away from home at least one or two nights each week.It would certainly take a lot to impriove on a stay at the Burleigh. The whole hotel is spottless the rooms very comfortable and the owners very helpful and friendly nothing seemed to much trouble
A place anyone could stay with confidence one could say a little gem

Room Tip: Some rooms have sea view but all are comfortable and very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scooby211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Had a lovely weekend staying for two nights at The Burleigh, the room was spotlessly clean although a little dated. The room was very well equipped, and although there wasn't a iron Ram was more than happy to find me one. Breakfast was at a very high standard, good choice, well cooked and happy to change options. The only negative thing I would say is that it was a little early, especially at the weekend (8-9.15). There was just one other negative thing, the bar closed at 10pm, when we arrived back at 10.30 it would have been nice to have a nightcap. Overall the guesthouse was lovely and staff very friendly. Great value for money, I would defiantly stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max123S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
844 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
930 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1.5 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
898 reviews
5.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Burleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Burleigh

Address: 7 Cliff Terrace, Hunstanton PE36 6DY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: $84 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Burleigh 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunstanton, a family run guest house with an emphasis on quality, service and value. Located very close to the beach and town centre. An ideal base for exploring North Norfolk with its coastline designated an area of outstanding natural beauty, and as we are open all year round why not enjoy some of the best bird watching in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Burleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Burleigh Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing