We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eton Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eton Lodge
Ranked #23 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Hinckley, Leicestershire
1 review
“Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

Lovely house/rooms decorated in a tasteful contemporary style without loosing the homely feel just seconds away from the town/beach.
The room's facilities are better than 4 star hotel room standards and even wine glasses and a cork screw provided - perfect!
Fantastic selection for the Full English Breakfast
Stewart and Caren are great hosts

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizWyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2009

What can I say, I was pleased to see such a long list of room features on thier web site and they had them all... Better 'extras' than some of the 5* hotels we have stayed in.

The people were friendly and easy to deal with. The service was excelent, the food was just that bit special, which is difficult for a fried breakfast. The room was great and most of the prints on the walls were by the the proprieter, Stuart Lees, which made it that bit special.

The B&B is just up from the high street and close to the sea, which made it a convenient stroll to get our evening meal (another of Stuarts excellent recomendations - Chives Brasserie). Overall a very good value for money break, and incidentally we had some good weather and Hunstanton was even better than we remembered it, having been 'tidied-up' a bit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_PA_Booker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2008

Staying at Eton Lodge was a superb experience from the minute we spoke to Stewart and Caren to book a room, right through to the last morning when we paid. We got a warm welcome on arrival, lovely breakfasts and were made to feel very welcome. Our room was comfortable, clean and a pleasure to stay in. The main attraction is the attention to detail (such as chocolates, fresh milk for tea and coffee and a fruit bowl) and Stewart and Caren were always friendly and easy-going. Staying at Eton Lodge was also great value for money when compared to the other B&Bs in the area. We will definitely be returning to this gem of a family-run B&B. It would be selfish not to post this review for others to share the experience!

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank fionak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2008

We spent two days at Eton Lodge in October in the Norfolk Sands Room, and only wished we could have stayed longer. It has been deemed one of the best 5 budget hotels in the UK. Budget? The price may be, but the accommodation and service is certainly not 'budget'.
We were greeted warmly by the owner Stewart, who is also an illustrator and author of children's books. Our room was very modern, clean and well appointed. The bathroom - a delight!
Along with a courtesy tray, there was a fridge which came in very handy to keep the wine cool, and, unbelievably, a huge bowl of fresh fruit with apples, oranges, bananas and plums.
Breakfast was served in a pleasant breakfast room, with a good selection. Caren, our hostess, was so friendly, and made us feel at ease and right at home. We had some good chats, and even exchanged recipes.
Be sure and look up Eton Lodge if you are staying in the area. Its great!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, amenities and friendliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Scotia-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.0 mi away
Claremont Guest House
Claremont Guest House
#7 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#17 of 23 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ashleigh Lodge
Ashleigh Lodge
#12 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#3 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ellinbrook Guest House
Ellinbrook Guest House
#5 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eton Lodge

Property: Eton Lodge
Address: 47 Greevegate, Hunstanton PE36 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting quietly in the midst of all Hunstanton’s jollity, this stylish and relaxing Bed and Breakfast, recently named as one of the five best budget B&Bs in the country, has, in the words of Kate Chappell writing in The Times, “turned the scary idea of a traditional seaside guesthouse on it’s head”. Offering modern and sumptuous rooms, Eton Lodge brings together the attention to detail and luxurious touches of a good hotel whilst still oozing all the charm and friendliness of a family run B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eton Lodge Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing