We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good B/B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eton Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eton Lodge
Ranked #23 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Very Good B/B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a small sophisticated B/B run by husband and wife and situated 500 yds from the beach and the small town centre. It is spotlessly clean throughout. The room had spacious en suite facilities additionally there was a small fridge with complimentary water and fresh milk (not cartons) as well as coffee/tea etc. The owners have put together an excellent information guide to local attractions and restaurants and were helpful in providing us with further advice. Your breakfast order is requested the night before and you can specify a time so that the excellent range of choices can be served promptly. It was nice to see a wide range of vegetarian options as well as some more novel options. Note...payment is by cheque or cash.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyespie2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Yes you can believe the other reviews. We stayed here for a couple of nights with our parents and everything was great. Great hosts, lovely room, super breakfasts, and a great location in Hunstanton. The only blemish was a couple of issues with fixtures and fitting in our room, but this didn't detract from the experience. Maybe I'll hesitate to recommend it though as it might get so popular i'll have trouble booking next time.........

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorid55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Review after review that all say the same thing, at a very reasonable price.

With Caren and Stewart you could not have hoped for any better hosts and one of the best quality local produce B&B breakfasts you will ever have.

One big tip. Do not leave this place without trying their fab Soufflé Omelettes for breakfast! Superb.

Enjoy.

Peter

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichMeditation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have stayed there twice in 2009 and thoroughly enjoy enjoyed our stay. We're going again this year and are looking forward to the the impressive breakfasts which are second to none and have not experienced any better elsewhere. The choice is outstanding and wouldn't look out of place in a top London Hotel. Caren and Stewart are very nice people and have made Eton Lodge a lovely place to come to and relax. The added bonus is that you can use the breakfast room in the evening and eat a meal there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leiceater
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

karan and stewart are so nice and so welcoming,been here a few times and cannot fault it ,breakfast is amazing everything about the place is amazing could not ask for more if we tried.wouldnt stay anywhere else had a great stay
janice and max

Room Tip: all rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelmanlouise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and myself stayed here for 1 night only on 12th October. Unfortunately 1 night was not enough. We were greeted by Stewart and taken to our lovely room which had some lovely touches. It was spotlessly clean,had a neat little fridge with fresh milk and bottled water, a selection of teas,coffees and chocolate drinks and biscuits. The bathroom was large with a bath and shower and lovely toiletries and plenty of nice quality towels.The bedroom was fitted well with everything you could need .Our room faced out onto the very nice residential street,only 2 minutes to the town centre and the sea.We had at lovely evening meal at Chives bistro.We would recommend it highly. At breakfast we met Karen who is Stewart's wife and she served our lovely breakfast { the souffle omelette } Stewart's speciality. Everything about breakfast was of a high quality.Next time we will go for more than 1 night and look forward to trying the other breakfast choices. Stewart and Karen are a lovely couple doing a great job .HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have stayed here several times now and every time is perfect. Caren and Stewart are a lovely couple and are very warm and friendly. All the rooms are very comfortable and have everything you need. Love the fridge with fresh milk, chocolates and bottled water. Stewarts soufle omelettes for breakfast are to die for! We will certainly keep returning.

Room Tip: All beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.0 mi away
Claremont Guest House
Claremont Guest House
#6 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gables
The Gables
#17 of 23 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ellinbrook Guest House
Ellinbrook Guest House
#4 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gate Lodge Guest House
Gate Lodge Guest House
#14 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belle-Vue Apartments
Belle-Vue Apartments
#7 of 7 in Hunstanton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eton Lodge

Property: Eton Lodge
Address: 47 Greevegate, Hunstanton PE36 6AF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting quietly in the midst of all Hunstanton’s jollity, this stylish and relaxing Bed and Breakfast, recently named as one of the five best budget B&Bs in the country, has, in the words of Kate Chappell writing in The Times, “turned the scary idea of a traditional seaside guesthouse on it’s head”. Offering modern and sumptuous rooms, Eton Lodge brings together the attention to detail and luxurious touches of a good hotel whilst still oozing all the charm and friendliness of a family run B&B. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eton Lodge Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing