We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
149
18
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin startasting menuhomemade biscuitsfabulous foodnespresso coffee machinelamb sweetbreadspea pureebetween courseslocal producesticky toffee puddingenglish breakfastattention to detailsunday lunchbirthday treatlook forward to our next visithuge bedfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Whilst staying at a nearby hotel, my wife and I decided to try The Neptune. This restaurant is an absolute jewel. The staff are warm, chatty and friendly. The food is out of this world but I would have like a bigger portion. Wine list is outstanding. A great place to eat, don't go if you are on a budget. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank desontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay here. Had the taster menu the first night and A La Carte the second. Both were really good, no, better than that, brilliant. Kevin's sea food dishes in particualy are a delight.

Our room was clean and bright with a really comfy bed. En suite shower very efficient. A very efficient coffee making machine plus 'up market' tea and I assume Kevin's home made biscuits were provided- really nice.

I suggest that at this level of B&B and fine dining, this is the best value in North Norfolk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unclemort54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A quaint old pub conversion with just enough covers to make it feel comfortable. Kevin and Jacqui have made an excellent foray into Northwest Norfolk with their lovely little restaurant. We had the tasting menu at £70/head...this was worth every penny. We do love it when a chef experiments with your taste buds......my wife is still going on about the crab custard with its hint of North African spices. The next day we ate at Morston Hall...no contest....Neptune Inn won hands down with its adventurous flavours and combinations. We can only concur with the reports of others, this is a little jewel in Norfolk which make it well worth travelling for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We were looking to get away for a couple of nights and found this place on the web. Unfortunately they do not open for lunch and were booked for dinner. The only way we could eat here was to spend the night and so we booked for 2 nights. This is a Michelin Star Inn for 3 years and is totally worth it. The ambience is fabulous, the bedroom though on the small side is so tasteful and clean with everything you need (including real coffee and homemade cookies) and more. The restaurant and bar area are also tastefully decorated. Now for the food, FABULOUS! Kevin the chef/owner moved here from the Isle of Wight where he had a Michelin Star and has carried on the excellent flavours. The food, service, ambience is second to none, Kevin and Jackie deserve the star!

Room Tip: Take a robe with you.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spanishharlem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Booked a special weekend break here for my girlfriend's Birthday and have to say that I was bowled over by the place. The food is Michelin-starred for a reason - absolutely gorgeous, fascinating ingredients, beautifully presented and impeccably prepared. The owners are a married couple who run the place in a very laid-back, but very effective way. The rooms are fairly small, but they are nicely presented and perfectly comfortable. However, the main bonus of staying here is that part of the package includes a three-course meal from the a la carte menu, and all at a very affordable price for what you get.
The hotel is also only 5 minutes walk from a huge, un-busy beach so if you want some sun then that's all very reach-able!
Overall we were hugely impressed, the place is smart and delightful, but the owners show no signs of the pretension that can turn michelin-starred places into an over-stuffy, unfriendly environment. No sign of that here. Really cannot praise the Neptune Inn highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sby56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews