We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
149
18
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin star tasting menu homemade biscuits fabulous food nespresso coffee machine lamb sweetbreads between courses local produce english breakfast sunday lunch attention to detail birthday treat look forward to our next visit huge bed following morning an overnight stay rooms are lovely
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 175 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here so many times, and always love it. Kevin and Jackie are just brilliant. The food is outstanding. The wines incredible. The ambience is perfect. An amazing experience!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MandKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed here last week, and had dinner in the restaurant on the Friday evening. This is a true Restaurant with Rooms. Our room was very comfortable with a great nespresso coffee machine and some home made chocolate cookies. Great toiletries, White company bed linen and a lovely warm bathroom. What more could you ask for! It was great value for money and we will definately go back. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach, to walk off the meal from the night before. I will review the food on the restaurant page. If you have not already made your mind up, go for it you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We stayed at the end of February for two nights to celebrate a birthday and once again everything was perfect. Kevin's new tasting menu went down a treat, the dessert was to die for. Some surprises and quirky touches which show how clever this man is. Jackie excelled on the wine front, choosing some lovely wine and dessert wine too. So nice to try something different that totally compliments the delicious food. The room was faultless, a different room to the one we had on a previous stay. This one had a sitting room as well and was beautifully furnished. The bathroom looked modern and brand new, it had everything you needed. The biscuits and coffee machine in the room were a nice treat too after a day out. This is for us the best restaurant in Norfolk and we've tried quite a few. Exceptional food, wonderful wines, relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the owners are two of the nicest people you could meet. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We are going back next week, unfortunately for only one night, and we can't wait.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We have just returned from a trip to Norfolk and we lucky enough to spend one of our nights at the Neptune, we booked to stay overnight, the reason for our visit to Old Hunstanton was Dinner at the Neptune! We were welcomed by Kevin. We had a wonderful opportunity at dinner to try the tasting menu, this was perfect for us as it meant we could try a number of dishes! The food was faultless! I would happily eat it again tonight... sadly we are at home and will have to suffer our own cooking! Kevin and Jacki were on hand to answer any questions we had during the evening.... like how the tomato water was made! Each course of our meal last night was delightful, full of flavour and inspiring! The wine list was extensive and also very reasonable, the bar and dining room felt full of atmosphere. Breakfast this morning was the best English breakfast I have had, the sausages were full of flavour and the mince was very finely ground, excellent eggs, I have not tasted a mushroom with so much flavour in a long time! The homemade bread and pastries were just fabulous! We are already planning when to make our next trip back, I would thoroughly recommend the Neptune to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank catsaffron79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here for a number of nights on two seperate occasions back in July 2011. The food really is outstanding - the great passion with which it is prepared really comes through. The service is faultless and friendly, the restaurant intimate and charming.
The rooms are clean and cosy, and nothing is too much trouble for the amazing, hard working couple who own and run The Neptune. They made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable. This is definately the best place in Norfolk!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musntgrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews