We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
586
349
103
46
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
586
349
103
46
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite dog friendly hotel lovely hotel buffet breakfast evening meal ground floor hunstanton beach family room dog owners dvd player north norfolk short break sunday lunch bird watching first class one night stay a lovely stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. The room was a good size and the shower was very powerful. The breakfast was great with lots of choice and quality sausages! It was a short walk to Old Hunstanton beach which was lovely on a sunny day. I would definitely come back and stay here again!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Abbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you Abbie T for you kind review. We are delighted to hear you would like to return and hope you do so very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

We were thoroughly spoilt, setting and room were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for staff who were helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Great breakfast, lots of high quality food to choose from. Highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 21Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for your praise.

We are always pleased to hear that guests would recommend us and hope to welcome you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely weekend break the 14//15th May with lovely weather.
Lovely reception as we were shown to our room (No:9) it was lovely, bright and clean although blackout blinds would be helpful to block out the afternoon and early morning sun should it be needed.
Lovely Bar/Lounge area very intimate and friendly.
Breakfast is superb although we did have to wait in a queue of 6+ for 10 minutes for some of the cooked breakfast selection to be replenished but well worth the wait !!!
We were able to leave our car after checking out to be able to take a long beach walk. We returned to have lunch which again was superb.
Car parking can be an issue should
you go out in the evening and return later to few or no free spaces.
All in all a superb hotel, lovely staff and an intimate atmosphere - 10/10

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank soolejiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for leaving us such a positive review here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that your stay was an enjoyable one and we hope to see you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

This was originally (I think) a very old building but has been added to like topsy, only difference it has been spreading outwards rather than upwards. As a consequence it is all a bit bitsy and to get to breakfast/dinner/bar you need to expose yourself to the elements. The rooms are very basic, TV reception dreadful, furniture a bit cheap and sanitised, the walls paper thin or seemed like it and the quality of breakfast a little bit outdated. OK, I hear you say, it's only a 3 star but nowadays 3 stars should be striving for a higher rating one would think. The big advantage is that it is next door to the Neptune, the famous Norfolk top class restaurant. The bed is very comfortable but the noise from the adjacent rooms didn't help.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RestingEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you RestingEngland for your review.

Our layout is unique and we always understand that for some this is not the ideal and yet for others it is part of the charm of the Hotel.

I apologise that the decoration was not to your taste also, again this is subjective to individual preference and we most certainly appreciate that. Fortunately judging by the feedback on here along with the forms provided in the rooms we do appear to appeasing the majority which is always the best case scenario. We do have some upgraded rooms which may appeal more to you if you do decide to give us another opportunity which of course we hope you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Enjoyed our stay, staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable room clean and high quality accessories. The breakfast was excellent in choice of food and presentation. Plenty of safe parking and near to Old Hunstanton beach.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 270valh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are pleased that your stay with us was a positive experience.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews