We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Staffs
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed two nights between Christmas and New Year and had a most enjoyable stay. The staff were very professional but at the same time very friendly. The room was clean, well presented and extremely comfortable. We ate in the restaurant both evenings enjoying excellent dishes from the varied menu then coffee in front of the fire in the lounge. There was a good choice for breakfast, the hot food freshly cooked. We hope to return later in the year.

Room Tip: No lift so ask for ground floor if neccesary
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.

We hope that you will revisit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    291
    86
    42
    8
See reviews for
210
469
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at Caley Hall with two small children. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. We enjoyed bar snacks when we arrived and the breakfast was generous and of high quality. Our only downside was the actual accommodation (which we reported when we checked out). The shower didn't work in its bracket and needed fixing and the bathroom was in need of some remedial work (broken tiles and generally grubby). That aside I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a young family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jaf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you Jaf99 for your pleasing review.

The comments about the bathroom were greatly appreciated too and the problems remedied, in fact we have started undertaking a huge refurbishment of a number of our bathrooms since the start of the year so hopefully we will achieve full marks next time.

Many thanks again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel and found it very welcoming. The room was large, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. And it was so quiet.
Staff were friendly and wanted to please and the public areas were also clean and very homely. I had haddock and chips in the more relaxed setting of the bar. Service was prompt and the fish and chips excellent. Nice crispy batter and chunky golden chips.
As a lone traveller I never felt awkward. In short a very pleasant stay that represented excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you Susan W for your kind words.

We hope that this stay may become a platform for more visits in 2014 and beyond. We hope you have had a wonderful christmas and look forward to prosperous new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The Caley hall is a wonderful hotel, with very friendly staff, Spotlessly clean rooms being very comfortable and with all the little luxuries included. The dining room was spacious again spotless and serving delightful meals. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and this is the perfect hotell to stay while visiting the Thursford Christmas Spectacular. This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and no doubt not the last. Cannot praise this enough

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyce_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor for us.

We are extremely pleased that your visit was so enjoyable and when the Thursford spectacular starts again we hope to welcome you back for a 4th year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have stayed at Caley Hall a few times now. Our recollection of the food was that it was good; it is now even better. Decent choice of interesting and well cooked dishes all beautifully presented. Lovely accommodation, excellent service. We will be back

Room Tip: Don't worry. We have stayed in 4 different ones now and have been happy with them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you Antoni G for your kind review, it always means a lot to us when guests take the time to leave us comments on here or anywhere else.

Hope to see you in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were staying for only a couple of nights and were very impressed by the care of the staff. Considering we were part of a bus trip (a relatively new experience for us) it was a delightful stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the food was very good and efficiently served. Would recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorlan146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back for a third visit in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This wad a second visit for us and the rooms look like they have been decorated and improved on. My partner and I had the junior suite which was absolutely brilliant. My sister and her partner had a room downstairs which was just as nice and was decorated to a nautical theme. Food was brilliant - all hot and cooked perfectly. Staff helpful and polite. Located not far from the beach and a local pub. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bev226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
We thank you for leaving us a review here on tripadvisor and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
874 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
12.2 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
815 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Property: Caley Hall Hotel
Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing