We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening meal”
Review of The Honeystone

The Honeystone
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Hunstanton
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on Saturday night it was very busy and had to wait a while.
Food was okay 2 had ribs 1 had chicken and I had the pie. Wasn’t bad but it could have been better.
Looking around the place they needed to clear a lot of tables as they were piled up with empty plates as was the garden. This isn’t peak season so they need to sort it out.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shopper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been on holiday in area decided to have a meal out on last Day service was great food was fantastic price was great. Staff very friendly. Can't recommend this place high enough,had a great evening to finish off the week.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A while ago but just checking my bank statement and reminded of our recent meal at this pub restaurant. Visited evening of Thursday 3rd September with my wife and son. Arrived about 8.30pm so pleased somewhere in Hunny still serving food after what had probably been a very busy day. Friendly (but tired) staff and pleasant environment but my wife and I were sadly both served with possibly the worst fish we've ever had! My son had a delicious steak so on reflection we are guessing that the kitchen had to quickly thaw our fish fillets in a microwave before battering and deep frying. They were like vulcanised rubber and inedible. Such a shame as we seldom see our son these days and meals out together are a treat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been visiting Hunstanton for years and had never been here. We came for a few days break to Manor Park and came here on our first night. The food was good, came back Saturday night not so great. Then Sunday not great either. Thought we would go try somewhere else next time we come and visit the family for the weekend. The supervisor lady though with blonde hair was lovely and helpful. Can’t fault her service.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank carolinedarlingcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No steaks, any sort - ran out. No pizza. Why did no one warn us supplies low. 3 wine glasses returned, all dirty. While eating starters one of the mains arrived. Returned later having sat on hot plate. Although a cheap meal, you got what you paid for. Very disappointing

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MSW_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Honeystone also viewed

Hunstanton, Norfolk
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to The Honeystone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing