We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hunstanton Beach

Hunstanton Beach
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013


large lots of dogs but as it was a big beach it wasnt a problem plenty of area to play and fly kites

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank seabird86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    499
    395
    142
    19
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Where else does the sun set over the sea on the East Coast?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have visited Hunstanton on many occasions and at different times of the year. It is a quiet seaside town not famous for it's nightlife! There is a Theater but I do not recall many restaurants that open in the evenings. There is plenty of parking (I have found a place where you can park free for the day but that's my secret.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely - if not cold - day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We just thought we would pop along to the beach for an hour, but ended up staying nearly all day! If has lovely shops, a brilliant arcade and we had the place to ourself! Can't wait to go in the summer! Shame Parking is pay and display!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GOLDEN BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

There was only one flaw, the fact you had to pay for parking. The beach is large and luxurious, there are a lot of kite surfers in the sea but they don't bother you because they go quite far out in to the sea.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 999An0nym0us999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A bit too urban”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The beach fronts the parade of arcades etc and not the place to go if you want to get away from it all

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hunstanton Beach also viewed

 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to Hunstanton Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing