We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Ideal for a seaside stay”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hunstanton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dean L
Thorne, south yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Ideal for a seaside stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were met on site by owners to be given a keys and a guide to the building, the photos dont really do it justice as its a very spacious oak framed new build with quality fixtures and fittings. It is ideally located for all amenities and and the facilities and access for the less mobile have been well thought out with a large level access shower area with doc M toilet and grab rails. Other families were equally happy with the accommodation and children could play happily and safely in the courtyard - If you're not one to use the facilities of close by caravan sites these offer much better value than either of the neighbouring sites .

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie A
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I travelled with my disabled mother and the accomodation was very suited to her needs. We received a very warm welcome from the owner who made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was very clean, with lovely furnishings and a well appointed kitchen. There is a wet room which is ideal for anyone with limited mobility. The location was perfect, quiet, but only two minutes from the sea and fun fair, two minutes from Tesco and only a 10 minutes stroll along the promenade into town. We had a lovely time and would definately stay here again and highly recommend it. There are also three other apartments making it ideal for a large group of friends or families to travel together whilst having their own space and privacy.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The lovely comfy bed!!!
Liked least: There was nothing I didnt like
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place and lovely owners made our stay perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

It was our first visit to Norfolk and what a great place to have base ourselves from. The cottage was a new build and suited all our family needs. The property was spotless and all essentials were provided and being set back from the main road made the accommodation quiet. The owners were really accommodating and helpful and offered the use of cycles and beach toys for the children. We really enjoyed our stay and if we were to return to Norfolk we would definitely look to book again.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful property and great base to work from
Liked least: No wifi access
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Leicester
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamblinGa...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in Perfect location and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a wonderful week in this cottage and it is more beautiful and spacious than it appears on line.

Location is perfect. Just a minute from the beach and 5 minutes walk into town.

One of the best we've ever stayed in. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Much more spacious and luxurious than we expected
Liked least: Town very quiet out of season
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great setting, great cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot recommend the cottage highly enough and will definately be back to stay. From arrival to leaving we did not require anything as everything had been thought of prior to our arrival. The setting of the cottages is clean and in an ideal location for both the beach and the town, a few minutes walk to both. The cottage was clean and had everything we needed including plates etc making cooking simple and easy. The layout of the cottage has been well thought out and natural beams gave a real authentic feel to the cottage. The owners were there to meet us and provided us with all the details from local areas of interest to essential contact details for emergency. They also provided their own details if required. The cottages are also good for any mix of people, from couples to families, this was shown when we were there as there was a young family satying as well.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The look of the cottage
Liked least: The wetroom bathroom, but was nowhere near as bad as expected
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing