We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
$222
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
475
302
89
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
302
89
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubancient marinerboat housepub next doorsea viewtraditional hoteloak barthe main hotelsand duneslovely hotelhotel barevening mealhunstanton beachsuperior roomthe north norfolk coastfirst classcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 899 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

An excellent hotel , clean , freindly staff, fab food, close to the beach, lovely spacious rooms, comfortable. Only stayed one night but will definately go back. Only downside was local kids making noise on adjoining car park late at night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopevalleydj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Good all round Best Western standard. Room very good, and bathroom very clean.
Menu good, but I would prefer some fresh vegetables rather than the 'chefie' puree on the same plate. Much better than many 'trendy' restaurants found nowadays, where cost cutting is disguised as the latest fashion.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

My spouse and I spent a weekend in Hunstanton at the reccommendation of coworkers. We chose Best Western Le Strange because of its beachfront location. Our reservations and check-in were handled beautifully.

Since we would be there such a short time, we opted for the "standard" room which turned out to be quite small. It was a bit of a challenge to maneuver with just two small bags. However, the room size was the only negative. The ocean view was lovely. The room was spotless. The bath had clean and well-supplied.

Breakfast was served in a tastefully appointed dining room with efficient, courteous staff. The only disappointment was the breakfast potatoes, which were fried, processed "patties" without flavour. I would have expected something a bit better in such a nice establishment.

The cost for 2 people, with breakfast, for the ocean view room was 130 per night - a bit on the pricey side considering the cramped room. .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aBirdTooFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

stayed three nights ,all the staff we met were very good always helpful.stayed on 2nd floor lift only to 1st floor,but help was available.breakfast were lovely food in restaurant over priced and the food in pub was OK chips with everything .Everyone we met were very friendly,free WIFI .Lots of nice rooms to sit and watch the wind surfers and wild life.The hotel has some history and it shows.Good position to explore North Norfolk from.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hantshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

From booking our break with Fred on reception to arriving with an upgrade ( my wifes birthday ) on our room, the staff are so friendly, the rooms so clean, the views from our room were briliant, the food was very good even the entertainment from the "stroppy" chef at our evening meal made our stay even more enjoyable. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RailwayChildren5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews