We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveler rating
533
342
107
35
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
533
342
107
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub ancient mariner pub next door boat house sea view oak bar traditional hotel sand dunes lovely hotel hotel bar main restaurant evening meal hunstanton beach superior room the north norfolk coast first class two night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Stayed in a superior double , was very impressed , more like a suite with lounge , bedroom and bathroom. Bed very comfy , good amount of storage space , bathroom modern with a good shower and a bath ,

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TDH1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Arrived for a one night stopover and was met by an outstanding view of the sea and beach. This was a short walk across the car park from the hotel. The lady at the check-in desk was friendly and efficient and we were soon directed to our room, second floor with no lift. This didn't bother us but some people might struggle with their luggage. The room and bathroom were very clean, only negatives were that it was too warm and the shower dripped through the night. As we were only stopping for one night we did not feel the need to make a fuss about it though. Restaurant in the hotel served excellent food, evening and breakfast, very tasty and well presented. Decor could do with updating in here and the reception area but that's a minor thing.The waiter was really polite and attentive in the restaurant. However, in the bar, there was no staff member to start with and then when he did arrive, he appeared totally uninterested. A fake smile would have been better than nothing. Check out was again straight forward, with the same lady who checked us in and she wished us a good journey as we left. Overall, a pleasant stay, a couple of things let it down, otherwise would have given the hotel 5/5.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel for a one night break, stayed in a sea view suite and the room was just stunning and the views breathtaking. Table allocated for dinner was perfectly sited with views of the sunset. Food and staff exceptional, would highly recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AJP2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey G, Marketing Executive at Le Strange Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 including our ESS and 5 year old are staying in the Boathouse. There wasn't a lot of info or photographs to establish the room layout prior to booking so it was hard to gauge what to expect?!?

The boathouse itself is situated at the side of the hotel in a fairly quiet location. The boathouse is divided into 2 large hotel type rooms on the ground floor and 2 apartments on the first and second floor. We stayed on the ground floor because of our dog.

The room itself is adequate for our needs. It's clean and comfortable but very stuffy.

The location of the hotel is fab!! We love strolling down to the beach several times a day. The hotel has wonderful views of the beach.

We have enjoyed several drinks on the green within the hotel grounds and ate tonight at the restaurant attached to the hotel. The food looked better than it tasted!! My husband did compliant but no one seemed to care which was a shame as we had high hopes.

I would definitely recommend visiting the boathouse if you want dog friendly accommodation in a fab location.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NatnLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night but such a beautiful area, we will definitely be back.
Free upgrade to a suite, sea views (through all windows),and a wonderful breakfast kept this short break an A1 choice.
The pub attached has a good selection of beers and food, careful though as it does get really busy so tables fill up fast!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jo_and_karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews