We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great stay, great place”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Celebrating a special family event at the hotel my girlfriend and I elected to stay overnight at the hotel, and we were very pleased we did. The staff where very friendly and professional, the hotel was lovely and clean. Food was first class.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DSB36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    281
    83
    21
    7
See reviews for
137
497
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I found this lovely hotel from email promoting Best Western 'Winter Offers'. Having had a good experience of Best Western in London, I booked a night's stay to celebrate my son's birthday. The location is perfect and a sea view room is a must: clean, spacious and very comfortable. We all agreed that this was a hotel to which we would happily return. The 'Winter Offer' meant it was very good value for money - I would expect to pay a much higher price for the quality of accommodation.

Room Tip: It is worth a bit extra to enjoy the fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a very relaxing four night stay at The Le Strange Arms Hotel. It is difficult to fault, the hotel is in a fantastic position on the edge of the beach with a lovely view of The Wash.The staff were helpful and polite, We stayed in room 118 which we were told was the biggest room in the hotel and it certainly seemed like it with a huge four poster bed. We ate in the restaurant and had some very nice meals there. The only downside was the WiFi not working in the bedroom's. We will definitely book there again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robwgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights 15th /16th March and were very impressed, we booked a sea view room and what a loveley view we had. Breakfast was very good and we ate in the Ancient Mariner both nights of our stay and the food was very good. We were blessed with great weather which meant the sunset on both nights was unreal. Staff very polite and hotel just felt very comfortable.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who just wanted a chill out few days and the coast around this area is so unspoilt and wonderfull.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobsterpot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Planned a last minute short break to Old Hunstanton just as somewhere different to go and relaxing and near the sea. Hotel is a stones throw from the beach (dunes and beach huts) but provides fab walks along the beach, picturesque drives along the coast... such a good base.

Room was ready an hour before check in so got straight in.. nice size room, bright and airy with a massive bathroom with bath and separate shower unit. There is a pub next door as part of the building (The Ancient Mariner) which served a good variety of food and plenty of seating inside and outdoors.

Our evening meal in restuarant was amazing.. plenty of good quality food and cant praise the staff high enough. Apart from hotel guests, there were always a few other functions going on at the same time which never interferred with the service and attention.

Couple of nice relaxing lounges/sun room... may look a little dated, but it works.. is clean and welcoming.

Stayed in room 107 at end of corridor so no noise at all. Good nights sleep as bed was also comfy as well as peaceful surroundings.

Downside... broadband virtually non-existent but think this goes for the whole county! Dont expect to keep up-to-date with your emails etc.... at least it makes you relax whilst away!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: As I said above room 107 is at the end of a corridor so no real noise of people walking by at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lippyblonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
874 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
12.3 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing