We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
$222
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Ffolkes Hotel(King's Lynn)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
475
302
89
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
302
89
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubancient marinerboat housepub next doorsea viewtraditional hoteloak barthe main hotelsand duneslovely hotelhotel barevening mealhunstanton beachsuperior roomthe north norfolk coastfirst classcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 899 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We had a great stay, accommodated in the boat house with our pooch Benji, the room was very clean and modern. We stayed for DBB and cannot fault the service we received. The food was excellent as we're the staff a great place to stay. The beaches here are really clean and sandy, great for relaxing or walking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a large pleasant hotel in a beautiful setting on the famous beach. The combination of buildings and extensions are well designed with fitting architecture, which unusually adds to the location when so many seaside hotels detract from their environment. Nice welcome at reception, staff were professional and efficient throughout - genuinely chatty and helpful at all times. A very spacious and comfortable 'standard' 1st floor room with luxury feel - better than normal tea tray, nice towels, toiletries, 'blow you away' power shower, large quality TV, giant bed with loads of pillows, comfortable sitting area. Everything in the hotel is well looked after and spotlessly clean - there's a new feel to it. Lots of different places to sit and be comfortable with open fires, different views and interests. Pleasantly busy but I'm sure with the layout and efficiency of staff it would never feel crowded. Eat at the bar and had breakfast next day in the restaurant - healthy well cooked food with many choices, more than you would normally expect. This hotel seems to benefit from the Best Western branding without feeling like a chain hotel - it works very well. Only a mention that the room was a little too warm for me, though windows were easy to open - while conversely the bathroom felt chilly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelluverCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

location great, breakfast excellent, trio of fish, mushroom rissoto, prawn cocktail, sirloin steak all wonderful, mariners bar top ales, bedroom/bathroom brilliant (loads of hot water). very good friendly professional staff....and value for money (£64 dbb).

Room Tip: walking the hunstanton beach (low tide mid-afternoon). very interesting craft centre over the road
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

On the doorstep a beautiful bleak winter windswept sandy beach stretches as far as can be seen. Beyond the doorstep a deep red common interior with a blazing fireplace promises to restore warm blood to frozen veins. Fabulous. We hurry in. The hotel stands with Victorian pride at the beach's edge (save the car park), commanding good views into the grey, now thankfully left behind. Entering the hotel retains a faded charm (complete with an offbeat cabinet displaying dubious purchasing opportunities - including dried starfish (?) or a wilting silk flower basket). I'm taken back in time to short-trousered memories holding grandma's hand as she pondered a dusty seaside souvenir. Quaintly uniformed receptionist behind solid desk offers a sharp but friendly hello, and after the formalities I am surprised to be handed an electronic key... suggesting something more up-together further inside. Winding a way through a mini-labyrinth of bar, restaurant, corridor, function room, narrow stairs we arrive at number 120, our home for 2 nights. The door opens and a pleasantly decorated & furnished, if character-lite, room beckons. Very easy, very clean,very nice. We have a view too, across the car park (and the loading bay, one-time craning the neck past a laundry truck), but nevertheless delicious scene of grey crashing waves onto that windswept sand. We arrange armchairs to sit quietly gazing at the grey (ignoring or pretending not to see the RAV4, the Countryman, the Mercedes, the tarmac and parking bays). Marvelous. I'm well aware that finding a room where one can genuinely relax in such comfort as this, and gaze directly at waves turning a January tide is rare, and is therefore, to be prized. A superior room, with this sea view - thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent hotel including service and breakfast. Didn't eat dinner there, but used the adjoining pub which suited us fine. It is situated close to the beach and in fact the lawn stretches down to the beach. Another welcome feature is that there is ample parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank JOAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews