We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very comfortable stay in a professional, efficient & friendly atmosphere.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay in a professional, efficient & friendly atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a genuinely well-run hotel. The comfort level is high and the guest doesn't feel the constant need to 'make allowances' that is so prevalent in many hotels. We would definitely stay in this hotel again and are currently looking into the idea of always using Best Western for our future hotel stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Dickharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    265
    77
    20
    7
See reviews for
130
477
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at the excellent hotel. First impression first class. Friendly staff, We stayed in Room 219 which was a corner room, so we had fabulous views of the sea all round. The room was very warm and cosy, tea, coffee, TV etc. The bathroom very clean complete with toiletries. Breakfast was mighty everything you need for when your out walking along the beach. We had a evening meals in the bar and pub which also were excellent. The lounge area had an amazing Roaring log fire lovely to relax with a coffee and mince pie. Most of the lounge areas had a Christmas tree in them and they just made our stay even better. We didn't want to come home !! .. Thank you Le strange and all your staff for a perfect stay and we will be back.. Merry Christmas to you all

Room Tip: Rooom 219 corner room excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillybabe153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

When hotel brochures mention 'roaring fires in the lounge' it so often turns out to be unlit or a rather feeble attempt - not so here - the lounge fire is truly a fine fire ! Our superior sea view bedroom was comfortable and the only negative was no form of heating in the bathroom. All staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Both dinners and breakfasts were excellent. Hotel is in a fine position for exploring the surrounding countryside and coastline.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndabaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at this lovely hotel, we last stayed here about 14 years ago with my family, we enjoyed it just as much this time as we did then. We stayed in their annexe building, The Boathouse, this time and we were both very impressed with the quality and facilities the room had to offer. As we were on Bed & Breakfast I cannot comment on their dinners, but if they are anything like their breakfasts there will be a good selection/choice of high quality fresh foods. One member of staff really stood out for us and that was Sandy, for her excellent service and warm friendly personality. Sandy is a credit to the hotel and Best Western as a company.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just stopped at the Oak Bar for light lunch and some drinks - very friendly atmosphere. Jane on the bar was very attentive and polite. Nothing was too much trouble. First class service. The only thing that we would mention is perhaps some of the chairs in the lounge started wearing and they didn't look nice. Overall, we had a lovely lunch and we were looked after very well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here on Nov 13th for 3 nights with Woods Coach Holidays from Bognor for our stay to go to the Thursford Spectacular show.The location was very quiet but considering we had been out all day this didn't worry us too much as once we had our evening meal it was nice to relax in the lounge with the open fire or have an early night as the beds were so comfortable with a gorgeous mattress topper.The hotel is quite small but in lovely grounds overlooking the sea and the food is outstanding with lots of choice,cooked and served to perfection.The rooms are spacious with tea/coffee facilities and toiletries supplied.The only thing that we would have liked more is the staff to a bit more friendly,but that wouldn't stop us from staying there again.p

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing