We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring North Norfolk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

As a birder, I use this hotel at least 2 to 3 times a year as my base to explore the North Norfolk coast and the bird reserves (Titchwell RSPB is about 5 miles away). Every time I have stayed I have found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts have been a great filler for a busy days walking. Some areas of the hotel to some may appear a bit jaded, requiring attention but do not let this put you off. Overall, all the rooms I have stayed in have always been pleasant and comfortable. I do understand that the hotel is used for functions frequently but this from what I recall is highlighted on their website with a recommendation to call before hand. However, I have never been disturbed by any functions and have always had a restful stay. I will be back again come the Autumn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n0tjustabirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 852 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just celebrated our daughters wedding at this hotel, an excellent choice to hold such a special occasion. Right from the start nothing was too much trouble, special mention to Carl the wedding organiser/planner his help and advice much appreciated and helped make the day go so well. All staff we met were very friendly towards our family and friends. Hotel food was excellent, hot and good choice, all our guests (70 day, 150 evening) thoroughly enjoyed their meal.
Hotel in lovely location overlooking the sea, ample car parking.
Hotel rooms were one of the best we have ever stayed in, clean and comfortable overlooking the sea.
If you are looking for a place to stay for few days or looking for venue to hold a special occasion then I would recommend you try here and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazlle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had an excellent room overlooking the sea; this was a complimentary upgrade from the standard room which we booked through Booking.com at a very good rate. The room was large and comfortable, immaculately clean and quiet The staff were especially friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. We had an evening meal in the bar which was very good and reasonably priced, as were the drinks; there's a good choice on offer. Breakfast was excellent with a very good spread of both hot and cold food. We couldn't fault this hotel at all and would thoroughly recommend it. It's in an idyllic setting with splendid views out to sea; and we were lucky enough to gaze out on a lovely, warm, crimson sunset. And very romantic too! Go for it!

Room Tip: Second floor sea-facing spot on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BarryHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a fantastic weekend we all had never known such a friendly hotel nothing was too much trouble and what a fantastic Wedding all of you out there who are looking for a Wedding Venue or a weekend away this is the place! Carl, Kim and all the staff thank you so much you worked so hard to make everything so special. We will be back to see you soon .Shazza

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaza623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

came here for our wedding on friday 12th April and it was perfect. all the staff are so friendly, polite and really to went out of their way to make our wedding day absolutely brilliant. we will be back. thank you to ALL the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suet754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

After numerous Sunday lunches and long walks in the dunes and on the beach opposite, we just knew this was where we wanted to have our special wedding day. The hotel is in the most beautiful of settings, with wonderful seaviews from most of the downstair rooms and the bedrooms. The hotel is spotless and the food is beautiful, always hot and well presented, but the main reason we chose this hotel, was because of the staff, Carl, our wedding co-ordinator is a fabulos man, who gave us so many ideas and helped us all along the way, always available and returned calls and emails so efficiently. I did'nt doubt for one minute that the wedding would be amazing and it was. It all went without a hitch!!!! This is the perfect venue if you want family and friends to stay as they have wonderful accommodation as well., and it was the icing on the cake when the following morning, after breakfast, approx 30 of us had a long and beautiful walk along the beach. We were married in the breakfast room, then we had drinks and canapes in the beautiful lounge area with wonderful view out over the sea, then the main reception was held in the palace suite, I will post some photos as soon as I receive them and if anyone would like anymore information, just email me and I would be more than happy to answer any questions. I would also like to thank the rest of the staff for making our day and our weekend so special, nothing was too much trouble, and they are all so obliging, I would like to say a special thank you to Kim, who works so hard bless her, such a lovely lady, also Penny on reception, thank you for all your help, especially arranging to carry my elderly aunts bags to her room, also Lewis, Josh and Mr Google Man in the bar,and not forgetting Tracy who did the room bookings, you were very patient with me!!! You really are a lovely group of people and staying at the hotel was like being at home, so relaxing and special, we will be coming for lunch again soon, bye for now.
Maria & Jeremy x x x x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but the seaviews are that little bit more special x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night break , so relaxing, lovely hotel , brilliant location, Hotel very clean all staff very friendly , the food was excellent. Breakfast is first class Lovely wkd and will return for another relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollyroseski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
915 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
581 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
892 reviews
12.5 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Strange Arms Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: $73 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Le Strange Arms Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing