We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of the Best Westerns I've stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2011

A really clean hotel with everything you need. I could not fault my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 872 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2011

Remembering the comments from the last review I was a bit concerned to be given room 202 on our arrival but knowing how sad some people are who comment ,we thought we'd see how it was before trying to change rooms !
The room was perfect ,new shower room ,nice decor and very clean.as for the noisy pub next door ,it closed at 11 pm anyway and on a hot evening with windows open was not enough to upset us just folk chatting and enjoying themselves !
The staff throughout our stay were always very friendly and extremely helpful and the breakfasts more than adequate.
I might add that we travel extensively both in the uk and abroad ,always to quality hotels and this one we would certainly add to our list that we would not hesitate to return to.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We stayed there with our daughter to attend a family wedding nearby. the building is lovely, old and full of character.

Our room was fine, nothing special, we expected something nicer for £150/night! The bathroom was small but the shower was fantastic!
We had the chance to look at other rooms as other members of the family were also staying there, their rooms were definitely nicer than ours.
Our room overlooked the pub next door and so was very noisy until late at night.
You can get onto the beach in about 5 minutes from the hotel, fabulous beaches on the doorstep.
Staff were friendly, breakfast was fairly standard and lacked the small touches (plain yogurts were of the UHT kind).
I would stay there again but would definitely book a specific room.

Room Tip: Room 102 is lovely! Don't get room 202, noisy and nothing special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

In a perfect location, on the beach, this lovely hotel was just perfect!
We ate in the hotel both nights of our stay and were not disappointed.
Our room was lovely, with a comfortable bed and all the usual amenities. The beach is amazing; very wide and long and made for a lovely evening stroll.
Pleasant staff.
Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbie0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Wow! Now I can be the pickiest person in England when I'm in a bad mood but I was so impressed with this lovely hotel. We booked for 1 night, Sunday last weekend in July.

I had to call the hotel to book a cot for the room, the lady was friendly, helpful and overall good at her job. When we checked in the carpark was full so we considered paying to go to the neighboring beach car park but came back later instead. Would have been nice for the offer of a refund or voucher from hotel but not he end of the world.

The room was very nice, we could have been upgraded, not sure, had a huge 4 poster bed, lots of space, lovely furnishings, everything spotlessly clean & polished, bathroom spacious with huge bath, all gleaming.

Had a great nights sleep without hearing other doors banging or people stomping overhead which you usually get in other places!
All staff were so friendly and accommodating, especially at breakfast, nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

Great location, peaceful setting near the dunes with a nice bar/restaurant with play area right next door.

Would definitely stay here again, great value for money, 5* in my eyes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay. Highlight was wonderful sea views and a short walk to the wonderful beach. Food excellent. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights with my mum. The staff at reception, bar and at breakfast were both friendly and helpful. The situation overlooking the beach was wonderful. Would receommend to people of all ages....great facilities for children, couples and the more mature guests.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
962 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
931 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
910 reviews
12.5 mi away
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
#3 of 15 in King's Lynn
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Strange Arms Hotel

Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: $73 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Le Strange Arms Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing