We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely 4 night break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Reviewed May 17, 2014

we have just returned from manor park booked through the sun. we took 2 of our grandchildren age 7 and 5 we all had a lovely time the park is very clean and well kept our caravan was spotless and all the staff very freindly and helpfull there wasn't many children there but they still put on the entertaint for them and as they were the only 2 they won everything which pleased them no end. the food in the club was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks, its a short walk to the beach and hunstanton caters for all ages its also very flat so great for walking for us oldies.we all enjoyed our stay at manor pk thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamieWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to feed back such lovely comments, it sounds like your grandchildren had a wonderful time. Hunstanton is a wonderful place to visit and like you say caters for all ages.

We hope you will return to Manor Park in the near future.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 718 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Congratulations to Jim (the main man) for being able to keep people happy on the touring area by moving them about when it rains because of flooding under their caravans. Many plots need attention regarding lack of grass (this was a over winter task as was filling up the hollows that hold water with top soil, and can I just add the days of a man on his knees with a tin of gloss paint and a two inch brush putting lines to separate the tourers has gone ,technology has given us machines to do this job they are cheap to buy and save man hours ) General site condition was quite good, exit from tourer area through your chicane outside reception (raised garden very pretty) with large caravan on tow must be hell for inexperienced tow car drivers I wonder how many people have damaged their wheel rims or tyres on it. Best wishes to Jim will call and say hello next time we are up that way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about Jim which I will pass onto him. Your feedback around the touring field is very valued and definitely something we need to address over the winter period.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We booked manor park for 10 nights inc bank holiday weekend, price was fantastic,£110, nice clean site, good freindly staff, toilets and showers always spotless and plenty of hot water, washing up room was good too, enjoyed a few nights in club house, close to beach and town centre, both within walking distance, Hunstanton is a great place to holiday, only one fault was when it rained pitch was muddy and held water, awning was flooded a few times, could do with better drainage on pitches, finally a mention for JIM, great guy, very helpful and freindly, what a character, manor park wouldn't be the same without him, thanks jim!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felixtwilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it was great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at Manor Park although it sounds like we had our fair share of rain that week!
Jim is such an asset, he will be thrilled to read your kind comments. Drainage can be a problem when we’ve had a lot of rain and is something that needs addressing. Thank you again.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a weekend at Manor park in Hunstanton with our son and daughter-in-law. The caravan was very clean and had everything we needed in it. It was a shame there was no shop on site to get a morning paper, milk etc. But could understand that as Tesco was just up the road. We did not go to the clubhouse so cannot comment on the entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelma w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your stay with us at Manor Park, it was great to read that the caravan had everything you needed to enjoy your stay.

We hope that you will come back soon.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We returned to Manor Park with two of our Grandchildren, the site was very clean, the caravan was very clean and the bedding pristine, the staff were friendly and helpful, could not fault this site, there were many baby ducks around the site and the children enjoyed feeding them. We made a booking to return while we were on site. It is only a short walk to the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the park and the team. The ducks and ducklings are an added attraction to the park and everyone enjoys feeding them.

We hope you will return again in the future.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

W went to Manor Park as we have family close by found site very clean and accommadtion first class Gold Plus.Proved tobe excellent value from money.would stay again.Bus stops just outside gates so you can travel the coast line and enjoy the whole area as well as the camp site.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 194661ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We welcome your feedback on the park and the accommodation in which you stayed. We're also glad that you found your stay to be excellent value for money. Manor Park is a great location from which to explore the beautiful North Norfolk coastline, and as you say has the added benefit of the Coast Hopper Bus service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the future.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We went with two other families on a sun holiday. It proved to be excellent value for money and we would definitely come again. We were put in three chalets next door to each other in a very convenient location. We were delighted with the chalets, they were very clean and tidy and had everything you would need including central heating, perfect for a family of 4. The children all had great fun playing outside on the grassy area and watching the ducks and baby ducklings. We were delayed on our journey and phoned the customer service team, they were so reassuring and friendly, I was very impressed. The beds in the chalet could be improved, but other than that they were lovely little homes. As it's outdoor the swimming pool wasn't open yet, but the park is only a very short walk to the sea and Hunstanton. The kids also enjoyed the entertainment. We hope to be back. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It was lovely to read that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location of the chalets gave the children the freedom to play and watch the wildlife! Hopefully when you return our outdoor pool will be open for you all to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
898 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1.7 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
930 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,085 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Manor Road, Hunstanton PE36 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Hunstanton
Price Range: $29 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hunstanton
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing