We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun Holiday 25th April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sun Holiday 25th April 2014”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Having stayed many times at the sister site at Heacham we decided to give Manor Park a go and I am so glad we did. We are a party of ladies in our 40s and 50s who used these weekends as a way of catching up with each other and so having a good standard of accommodation is quite important as we don't really like roughing it. The welcome at reception was very friendly by the staff and when we opened the caravan door for the first time we saw that we had been given a very clean and modern caravan which looked very well kitted out. Not long after we had unpacked there was a knock at the door and we had a courtesy call to check everything was okay, which made us feel it was important that the accommodation was okay . The sofa was comfortable the kitchen well kitted out ,the bathroom had a very good powerful shower ,there was nothing at all to spoil our weekend, We didn't use the entertainment except for the bingo but there seemed to be lots on . K Offland

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KATH139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful feedback, we always strive to meet our guest’s expectations and the team work very hard to ensure that we deliver. Glad you enjoyed your weekend and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    205
    88
    55
    45
See reviews for
416
136
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

this is our second visit to Manor Park and its still a little gem tucked away in sunny Hunny. Great base to go exploring. Big thanks to Jim for taking care of us yet again and I hope the management what a top employee they have. All staff are very friendly and helpful and not too pushy on selling a static. Bar is a very pricey, but we didnt stay too long as the entertainment wasnt our thing. Kids entertainment kept our younger ones amused but the arcade was a bit dated. Our pitch was excellent, well kept and marked out. Noted improvements from last year and all facilties clean and working with one exception.....the shower block. We did not see a cleaner all weekend but the ladies need a deep clean or re building. There was mould on the ceiling, layers of thick dust on tiled shelf and water pipes, on seats in the shower, around the hand dryers, on hinges and around windows. The floor is so dirty I think it needs pressure washing, there was some bits that had been mopped into a corner and it stayed there all weekend. Would also like to see a concession with the local indoor pool as we couldnt use the outdoor pool. We would still use this site again mainly because of Jim.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixiepink761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Jim was thrilled to read your very kind comments. All the team at Manor Park are so passionate about ensuring that visitors to the park are made to feel welcome. I am so sorry to read that the ladies showers were not as you should have expected, please be assured that we have addressed this. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Manor Park.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a Chalet which was excellent. Lovely and clean, well equipped and apart from a squeaky bed everything was brilliant. Highly recommend for a family break. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Silver Chalet highly recommended, very comfy and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank explorerssch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
It’s great to read that you enjoyed your family break. We hope to see you again soon.
Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

After looking at several sites in Norfolk we chose Park at Hunstanton. We were assisted from start to completion by one of the sales team Russell. Excellent service and great on site facilities. Best park in the area for a quiet couples and family holiday. My initial contact was a Sales Manager, Joe, who was happy to answer all of my questions and ease my concerns having never owned a holiday home before. Russell then met us at the site at very short notice and spent several hours answering questions, showing us the park and a variety of caravans. The park it very well presented with a majority of the vans privately owned. Everyone seemed very friendly and the process was easy and stress free. The main reasons we bought were: dog friendly with a nearby beach for all year enjoyment with our dogs. Majority private owned, flexibility on the pitch to allow a deck, friendliness of the staff and other owners. The immaculate state of all of the vans and of course it's North Norfolk. Highly recommended site for holidays and buying your own home away from home. Thank you for all of your help.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. Welcome to Manor Park where I am confident that you will enjoy the relaxation and tranquillity of this location.
Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked a 3 night break through The Sun newspaper and wish we'd had longer!
The caravan was beautiful and well equipped. But what really made our stay was the amazing customer service, before and during our stay.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have passed your very kind comments onto the entire team at Manor Park who I know will be thrilled to read them, thank you.
Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Good weekend had by all. Manor park very clean and the caravan was home from home aquipt with everything we needed.
Entertainment was ok. Did not enjoy game show time boring and very unorganised. Bar staff very helpful particularly lewis catton. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, although you found one of the game show’s a little boring! I will pass this details onto the Entertainment Team and ask them to revamp!!
Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a gold plus caravan. Very clean and loads of room for the six of us. Enjoyed the duck visits every morning. We were in the Windsor area and was quiet area.
Evening entertainment for the kids was fab and great for the whole family. Food and drink excellent. Park team were very friendly. We shall be returning :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokeyfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, so nice to read that the whole family enjoyed their stay with us and that you are looking to return again.

Manor Park Holiday Park
01485 532 300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.7 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.9 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
861 reviews
1.8 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
380 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Property: Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Address: Manor Road, Hunstanton PE36 5AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Hotel Hunstanton
Manor Park Holiday Park - Park Resorts Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing