We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
429
338
145
83
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
429
338
145
83
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site indoor pool hot tub soft play land train fish and chip shop evening entertainment platinum lodge bronze lodge fountain bar camping trip splash zone serviced pitch table tennis crazy golf toilet block onsite shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Haven’t been to Hunstanton for years, as it was a lovely weekend with the weather we decided to go for two nights in our touring caravan. The site was quite big and very well maintained clean and tidy. Plenty to do on site with a good chip shop which was always busy. Easy access to the beach and great for walking.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shopper333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearlesLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shopper333

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your recent stay with us and the weather was lovely for your return.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of our park, we do take pride in maintaining our resort and gardens.

We look forward to your return soon where you can enjoy more of our facilities and restaurants.

Kind Regards

Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My mum and I came here with two of our dogs for a Friday to Friday stay in number 16 - a pet friendly static caravan.

Location was brilliant, tucked out the way and literally 250m to the beach, where the boat ramp is.
We had people going past the caravan through the day, but only those who were staying nearby. Glad we were not nearer the busier areas as the dogs would have been going mad with people going past a lot.

It was a three bedroom home, two toilets one including a big shower and a kitchen diner lounge area.
There was parking enough for two cars and a decked area with a gate which was very handy as meant we could have the door open and the dogs were secure.
We did think that the decking could have been bigger, instead of a separate patio bit that we couldn't use as wasn't enclosed for the dogs.

Kitchen was so so with what they actually provide you with I.e no oven gloves or towels. No tray eg for a pizza. No soap etc. Handles on the saucepan and the lids get extremely hot which is a big no no. The egg cups also get very hot.
The fridge freezer was a decent size and the gas oven was an experience as I'd never used one before.

We didn't go to any of the entertainment and we only used the WiFi once by the reception but couldn't stay there as someone was playing table tennis and my dog goes crazy when she sees a ball and wants to play.

We would have liked to have tried the pools but we weren't allowed to leave the dogs on their own in the home and it was too warm to put them in the car.

We went to Tesco for all the bits we needed, which is just over the road, approx 0.4miles from our static home.

We booked this back in March and I'm happy to say we were not disappointed.

We would return again in future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank spaghetti86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearlesLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear spaghetti86

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your recent stay with us and was not disappointed.

It is shame you were not able to enjoy our leisure pools and entertainment but we look forward to welcoming you again in the future where we hope you are able to use them.

Kind Regards

Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on this site for a couple of days last week really enjoyed our stay weather makinging it even better plenty to do loved the outdoor pool food was very good lady in the beach hut very pleasant definitely would return

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Camper598655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearlesLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Camper598655

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your recent stay with us and the weather was nice for you all to enjoy our out door pool.

You positive feedback will be relayed to our beach hut staff.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again to enjoy our resort.

Kind Regards

Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very expensive to stay here for a weekend, accomodation was supposed to be 2 years old but was very tired inside. Shower head kept flying off the pole and spraying round the bathroom. Used to be a bar in the Plaza but not any more , club house is far too small for amount of guests so unless you queue up at 6.30 for a table and sit through the kids club you won’t get a table. Miserable staff in bars and restaurant, had 3 x 1year olds and was told no high chairs available. Entertainment staff were great and very hardworking, splash pool lovely. Walked to golf club and stopped for a drink but staff grumpy and dirty looks from golfers like we were unwelcome. After many holidays here and always expensive we won’t be coming back.......

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearlesLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jo C

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort.

We are sorry to read the comments regarding your accommodation, we do hope this was brought to our attention whilst you were here so we could have rectified this for you.

The bar was removed from our plaza area before our season started this year, however the beach hut in this area has been well received this summer. Further improvements will follow for the plaza area in due course.

We do have highchairs available in a our restaurant so unless they were all being used at your time of dining they would have been available for you to use.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed the entertainment and leisure pools but very saddened to read you will not be returning to the resort, we do hope you will reconsider this in the future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in our touring caravan, great plots, very private and fully serviced. The facilities were brilliant and very clean, entertainment was great and staff were very friendly and helpful, the fountain bar was great in the afternoon for a drink as it overlooked golf range, bowling green and fishing lakes so you can relax and watch what is going on with a drink. Wherever you are on site you are a very short walk to all the amenities. The land train great if you don't want to walk into town as it goes straight there. Site stones throw away to the beach where you can visit sea life centre, take a trip to see seals in the wild or just take a relaxing walk along the sea front. All in all fantastic and will be back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vickypro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SearlesLeisureGroup, Public Relations Manager at Searles Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vickypro123

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our resort.

We are delighted to hear you all enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our facilities brilliant and very clean.

You positive feedback will be relayed to our entertainment team and we are pleased to read you managed to enjoy our neighboring tourist attractions too.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again to enjoy our resort.

Kind Regards

Searles Leisure Resort PR Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews