We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Fish & Chips”

Sallys fish and chips
Ranked #1 of 13 Quick Bites in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food here is so good . Large portions piping hot and great quality. We travel around the country in our Motorhome and usually have a portion of fish & chips whenever we can. These take some beating . The price is excellent too. You can eat inside and the place is spotless . Would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dotharrsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked across town to Sallys after reading the reviews and wow was it worth it. We each ordered haddock and chips with scraps and after a short wait we were given enormous pieces of fish, lots of chips and scraps and it was all delicious. We had skipped lunch but still couldn't manage all the chips! This was the best fish and chips we have had for a long time and will visit again next time we are in the area.
Only open Fri, Sat, Sun in September. You can pre-order by phone. (07876 524 787)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Both-like-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very good - friendly and speedy service - on arrival people queuing out of the door but quickly disappeared - excellent food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to have fish & chips whilst staying at a nearby caravan site. We always think that fish & chips are just more enjoyable while on the coast, the fish always seems a lot fresher. These fish & chips are the best we have tasted for a long time. Will visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Wanting to save cooking while staying in nearby caravan site found this fish and chip shop .Had a lovely very large cod with chips, very nice, definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank taisonSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sallys fish and chips also viewed

 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to Sallys fish and chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing