We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Gables
Nearby Hotels
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lodge Inn(Old Hunstanton)
$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titchwell Manor Hotel(Titchwell)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hoste(Burnham Market)
$222
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$201
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
80
31
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
31
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalsea fronttop floorexcellent breakfastbiscuitscouple of nightslovely view of the seatea and coffeebus stationfive minute walkcomfy bedbottled waterwould definitely stay here againa wonderful staywarm welcomelovely weekendguest house
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our second visit here. Lovely big room,comfy bed and sofa, gorgeous views, or would have been if it wasn't for the rain! Our Full English breakfasts were the best meals of the weekend (fish and chips in Cromer a disappointment), friendly owners. Ideal location. Larger bath towels would be welcome. Central heating, but the room also had a fan should we have needed it, and a plug-in radiator which came in handy to dry a coat! Will book again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbraWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

on arrival at the Gables we were greeted by Richard our host, who made us instantly feel welcome, he informed us of best place to eat/drink and what places had entertainment on. our room was spotless as was the rest of the house, the bed very comfy and lovely balcony with view of the sea :) the breakfast was superb, we had the full english but there was lots of other choices. The owners cat Oliver is quite a character and greeted us each morning on our balcony :) a truely delightful weekend at the gables, and shall definatley stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

we have just had weekend break at the gables . Richard the owner was very friendly and helpful telling us where we could get a nice meal in the evening .Our room was lovely nice big window , the beds were so comfortable with beautiful bedding . There was loads of hot water and good shower. What can we say about breakfast plenty of it so tasty and fresh. the location is great just a short walk into town and to the seafront . Nice wide road outside the hotel we never had a problem parking . We would definatly stay again if visiting Hunstanton.

Room Tip: room 3 nice big window overlooking the street
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

does exactly what it says on the tin.......and then some more............the owners run a business with a difference........they do it with passion.......can't fault it......lovely room, chocolates on the bed on arrival......nice decor, spotlessly clean with everything in the room you could want.....fridge,fan,hairdryer,iron,ironing board,nice toiletries.....the little touches that make all the difference...... etc etc........breakfast was a delight....all freshly cooked to order.............i'm now re-reading this so far & thinking its too positive.......but it isn't.......well worth the refreshing experience of appreciating when a couple do it right........keep it up!!!......there's hardly any room for improvement!!

Room Tip: we had room 5.......lovely sea views!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just home after 3 nights at the Gables. Initially met by Linda - charming and kind, and conveyed to room 1. This was furnished with suitable apparently period furniture and having a balcony with a side sea view to watch the glorious sunset which we did later indeed see. Breakfast next morning was individually cooked and of high quality. Throughout, Linda and Richard were unobtrusive, yet always ready to help or advise. Excellent throughout and deserving of an even higher 'review score'. Jim.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews