We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Friendly”
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunset Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So Friendly”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were met at the front door by Holger (owner) who helped us with our luggage to our room. The Superior room was as super as described. The room was clean and well furnished. Breakfast was delicious. all staff were friendly, what else could any guest ask for? We can't recommend Sunset Inn highly enough.

Room Tip: The Superior room is the largest and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vahram k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    27
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
214
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I'm reviewing this hotel on behalf on my Mum and her friend who stayed here last week and were gushing with how lovely this place is. "We stayed for two nights and had a light, airy and tastefully decorated room at the top of the hotel with a pleasant sea view. The staff could not do enough for us and added many personal touches. The breakfast was plentiful and beautifully presented. A clean, delightful hotel run by a small family which we would highly recommend, a most enjoyable stay and we will definately be returning soon".

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2014

On arrival we were warmly greeted by a very friendly host and show to the room which we found tastefully decorated ,clean and had everything we needed .The sea view was beautiful and the anniversary gift was a lovely touch which made our stay even better.We would strongly recommend the Sunset Inn to anyone wishing to stay in Hunstanton,and may thanks to Holgar and the team

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed for two nights in The Pine room.....Absolutely lovely room....Breakfast was delicious.Will definitely go back......Have already recommended to friends.Very good for location for shops and beach.

Room Tip: WiFi and tv not great......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patmelvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This small hotel was really good, nice clean room on ground floor looking towards the sunset from the room. Plenty of tea and coffee provided and very comfortable Queen Anne chairs to sit in. The hosts were pleasant and helpful in every way. I would only comment that I do like to start breakfast with cereals and it was only later that I realised there was an alternative to cooked breakfast. Had porridge but rather thick for my liking. Tea reception was rather poor but this cannot be helped apparently and it did not worry us too much.

Room Tip: We had the room on the ground floor which was best for me as my knees are not too good. I understan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank portia517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Sunset Inn for 2 nights at the start of May. The accomodation was lovely (we got a nice upgrade to a lovely, large room facing the seafront. Breakfast was yummy and the hosts were very accomodating (even lending me a waterproof jacket as I'd forgotten mine!)

Great location if you're wanting to do any coastal walks and really wonderful place to stay. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Booked the Pine Room with sun terrace. Upon arrival was slightly underwhelmed with the Reception area. However, once shown to room we then became overwhelmed with the large beautifully decorated Pine Room. To boot , the covered sun terrace was large with cane chairs in to watch the sunsets.

The King size bed was a dream. Bathroom okay with a small shower cubicle. No windows in it or airflow, which may cause issues down the line. Left bathroom door open which solved the possible condensation problem. Very friendly people who serve a large full English for breakfast. Breakfast room small and somewhat quirky but nice.

Room Tip: Book the Pine Room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suehockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Property: Sunset Inn
Address: 24 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6AP, England (Formerly Sutton House Guest House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunset Inn has 5 newly upgraded sea facing en-suite double rooms of 3 categories.....1 X Standard Double - 2nd floor(Lilac room-15sq mtrs) plus 3 x Superior Double - Ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor (French Green and Red - all approx. 23Sg mtrs) and 1 x Superior with Balcony (Pine room on 1st floor - approx. 38 Sq mtrs). Each room is beautifully furnished and decorated all with new en suite shower rooms, TV/Dvds, hair dryers, tea/coffee trays, handmade crafted upholstered (or leather) arm chairs from Wales, new King size beds in most rooms, free WiFi and much more. Our rooms are located on the ground,1st and 2nd floors and as we have no lift please make sure you are choosing the right room on the right floor! All our prices always include a superbly cooked and presented English breakfast or cereals. Served in the newly refurbished breakfast room which has now been extended on to our terrace to provide better views and more comfort. There is some on site parking and is on a 'first come first served' basis and cannot be booked in advance but there is ample free 24 hour parking nearby. Please note: Sunset Inn has at present no facilities for pets, children or 3rd adults and we have no wheelchair access. We also do not allow alcohol or take away food in our rooms but we are happy to provide room in our breakfast room between 7-9pm most days for eating (NO alcohol sori!) And we can provide plates etc as well as great cappuccinos and teas at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Inn Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing