We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B I've stayed in....”
Review of Burlington House

Burlington House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burlington House
Ranked #15 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B I've stayed in....”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I have to say, Burlington House is the best B&B I think I've ever stayed in. The accommodation is modern, yet very cosy. It was extremely clean and serviced daily. I looked at all 3 rooms and would have quite happily stayed in any of them. I chose to stay in the ground floor floor suite, which was perfect (including an amazing shower!). The breakfast was fantastic, cooked very well and clearly using good quality ingredients. Jeanette is one of the nicest people I've ever met. I felt very looked after and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. What else can I say, a perfect bed and breakfast,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
107
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My Mother and I spent 3 nights here and had a lovely time with delicious breakfasts and a very comfortable room. We booked the Garden Suite which was ideal as we had adjoining rooms with bathroom (biggest shower we had ever seen with shower and shampoo dispensers!) and the benefit of a dining area and comfortable sitting area. One of the pluses with this room was its own parking space which was great. It was in a peaceful and convenient location being only a short distance from the sea and shops, and main road. Jeanette was a mine of information about the area and beyond which was very helpful. She was very thoughtful and kind and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Booked this based on reviews and were not disappointed. Breakfast excellent and upstairs room really spacious and comfortable. A bonus was the fact that its a short walk to the town centre for meals in the evening. We took Jeanette's recommendations and these proved very good, especially Chives.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_from_Harrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. This b and b is superb in every way. Breakfast is excellent, the rooms are good and we felt that we were important and really well looked after, nothing is too much trouble. Wish they were all like this.

Room Tip: Large family room has lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've just had a lovely weekend staying at Burlington House . In fact, we loved it so much , we stayed an extra night ! Jeanette is an absolutely lovely lady with a great sense of humour and lots of funny tales ! We were made to feel really welcome and breakfast was wonderful , especially the fresh fruit platter . The ground floor suite is perfect and so classy (no chintz here !) We will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Burlington House to friends and family .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent three nights here and found the accommodation perfect. This together with the welcome from Jeanette made our stay great. Nothing was to much trouble and Jeanette spent lots of time explaining the local area, were to visit and places to eat. Breakfast was also fab. Location of the B&B could not be better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were unfamiliar with Hunstanton and chose this B&B as it looked like it had a nice cosy yet modern feel and the actual experience didn't disappoint. We were made to feel so welcome and were provided with lots of local knowledge. The position of the B&B was great, not too close to the coast meaning it was quiet but it was only a few minutes walk to get to the beach. The room (room 2) was spacious, modern, cosy and very comfortable. The room actually had a luxurious feel with all the modern conveniences you would expect and more! The breakfast was delicious and the communal room (dining area) was a lovely light environment.
A great experience, we would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cori House B&B
Cori House B&B
#13 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gate Lodge Guest House
Gate Lodge Guest House
#14 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington House

Property: Burlington House
Address: 3 Austin Street, Hunstanton PE36 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington House is a Four Star Gold Award B & B, offering three luxuriously appointed en-suite guest rooms, refurbished in a contemporary style. Rooms are individually furnished showing great attention to detail by using high quality furnishings, linens and accessories, together with flat screen TV/DVD player and a mini fridge. In addition to many extras, complimentary bottled water, chocolates and a small bottle of wine is provided for each guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burlington House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing