We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best ever”
Review of Burlington House

Burlington House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Burlington House
Ranked #17 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The best ever”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. This b and b is superb in every way. Breakfast is excellent, the rooms are good and we felt that we were important and really well looked after, nothing is too much trouble. Wish they were all like this.

Room Tip: Large family room has lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
107
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've just had a lovely weekend staying at Burlington House . In fact, we loved it so much , we stayed an extra night ! Jeanette is an absolutely lovely lady with a great sense of humour and lots of funny tales ! We were made to feel really welcome and breakfast was wonderful , especially the fresh fruit platter . The ground floor suite is perfect and so classy (no chintz here !) We will definitely return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending Burlington House to friends and family .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We spent three nights here and found the accommodation perfect. This together with the welcome from Jeanette made our stay great. Nothing was to much trouble and Jeanette spent lots of time explaining the local area, were to visit and places to eat. Breakfast was also fab. Location of the B&B could not be better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark upon Trent, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We were unfamiliar with Hunstanton and chose this B&B as it looked like it had a nice cosy yet modern feel and the actual experience didn't disappoint. We were made to feel so welcome and were provided with lots of local knowledge. The position of the B&B was great, not too close to the coast meaning it was quiet but it was only a few minutes walk to get to the beach. The room (room 2) was spacious, modern, cosy and very comfortable. The room actually had a luxurious feel with all the modern conveniences you would expect and more! The breakfast was delicious and the communal room (dining area) was a lovely light environment.
A great experience, we would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had a great weekend here. Jeanette was very welcoming and had a great local knowledge of the area. Easy access to town centre and old Hunstanton. Choice at breakfast was great and ground floor suite was excellent. Bed very comfy. Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just spent the weekend here & cannot fault it. Quiet location yet just a few minutes from the seafront / High St. We had the ground floor suite & it is stunning. Breakfast was fabulous & Jeanette was very helpful with suggestiuions of things to do & see. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again & would recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Went to Hunstanton for our friends wedding and chose Burlington House after looking on Trip Advisor....Perfect choice....from the moment we arrived until the morning when we left Jeanette made us feel so welcome....lovely lovely lady, great room..spotless. Breakfast was scrumptious nothing was too much trouble, would definitely go back when we next stay in Hunstanton, highly recommended. Thank you once again Jeanette staying with you really made our weekend special. Michelle, Glenn & Olivia

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHatton15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No 33 Hunstanton
No 33 Hunstanton
#9 of 22 in Hunstanton
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 22 in Hunstanton
263 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#2 of 22 in Hunstanton
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burlington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burlington House

Property: Burlington House
Address: 3 Austin Street, Hunstanton PE36 6AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burlington House is a Four Star Gold Award B & B, offering three luxuriously appointed en-suite guest rooms, refurbished in a contemporary style. Rooms are individually furnished showing great attention to detail by using high quality furnishings, linens and accessories, together with flat screen TV/DVD player and a mini fridge. In addition to many extras, complimentary bottled water, chocolates and a small bottle of wine is provided for each guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Burlington House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing