We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and well equipped cottage, in a...”
other travelers have booked this property
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bright Sitting Room with Piano looking out over Private Courtyard Garden Lovely bright bedrooom: Oak Bed, Harrison Handmade Mattress, Wool Carpet, Bedside Digital Radio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Secluded Traditional Brick + Flint North Norfolk Cottage, Pretty Courtyard Gdn, Wi-Fi, Parking,Piano
Bright Sitting Room with Piano looking out over Private Courtyard Garden
Lovely bright bedrooom: Oak Bed, Harrison Handmade Mattress, Wool Carpet, Bedside Digital Radio
Pretty Courtyard Garden in flower!  Butterflies Galore and Birdsong.
Landing with Colefax and Fowler Beautiful Lined Curtains and Wool Carpets.
Open Plan Sitting Room & Kitchen Exposed Oak Beams and Worktops
Sitting Room showing Oak Floor and Beams with wide easy access staircase
Large Walk in Shower Upstairs Next to the Bedroom
Bathroom which is Next to Bedroom Upstairs
Kitchen - Handmade Oak worktops, Neff Cooker, Wine Cooler
8 Carpenters Cottages Outside Secluded Courtyard and Hidden Gate Entrance
8 Carpenters Cottages, Garden
Daffs in the Front Window! Secluded, Quiet and Pretty Courtyard - great to sit out on the oak b
Landing leading off the Double Bedroom and to Large Walk in Shower
Wide Easy Staircase
Holt Methodist Church and Memorial
Holt Poppy Line Steam Train Station (15 min walk from Cottage).  Go to Sheringham by Steam Train!
Appleyard - great kitchen shop, silk dress shop and coffee shops!
Traditional Carpenters Cottages Sign
Holt White Christmas Lights all over town from end November to early January each year!
Nearby Blakeney Looking out over the Quay.  Visit the Seal Colony August, September, October
Cley Next the Sea  Windmill
Cromer Sea View on Coastal Path
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
598derek
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and well equipped cottage, in a superb area of Norfolk.”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful week in this lovely cottage. Well sited for the shops in Holt and with a supermarket nearby. Beach walking and seal watching trips are within easy reach by car. Many National Trust and HHA properties in the area, plus a wonderful garden at East Ruston Old Vicarage.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thank you so much for this 5 star review! I do hope you can stay again at 8 Carpenters Cottages and see more of beautiful, scenic and unspoilt North Norfolk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy1Ham...
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in perfect location!”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely stay at this charming cottage in Holt. The location was perfect for exploring all the north Norfolk villages and towns. It is a beautiful quiet, unspoilt area
and perfect for a relaxing break. The cottage is both cosy and light and airy and very well decorated and equipped. It is spotlessly clean and comfortable. There are plenty of cafes, pubs and restaurants nearby and we particularly liked the Wiveton Bell pub for dinner. There are also plenty of antiques shops in Holt and we loved the Antiques Centre opposite Byfords Cafe in the town. There is also a very good Budgens for everyday shopping only a couple of minutes walk away. We will definitely be staying there again and would highly recommend it to friends. Thanks Anne!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Amanda for your lovley comments about the cottage and environs. You were perfect guests. I hope you have a Happy Easter and see you again at no.8 soon!! Thanks Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Charming little private cottage, quiet and romantic.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Top marks to the owner of this lovely little cottage for all the thoughtful inclusions to ensure the guests have a delightful and private stay. Located in the centre of the delightful town of Holt in north Norfolk, adjacent to a supermarket and only a stroll away from cafes & pubs. Downstairs has one room that includes the kitchen, dining and lounge room, while upstairs is the bedroom and bathroom. This cottage is perfect for only one or two people and has a small flight of stairs that may not suit guests with mobility issues. The kitchen is well appointed, has abundant hot water, wifi is excellent and the central heating is easy to adjust. The washing machine doesn't include drying, so a clothes airer is provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so much Steve for your kind words. I am delighted that you enjoyed 8 Carpenters Cottages. The stairs for Norfolk are wide and straight up and not at the usual steep angle. I am glad you enjoyed all the little extras that are offered as this is more like a home than a sparse holiday cottage. Please do stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russwoott...
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated, lovely cottage”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A really cosy, warm (we stayed in February), very well equipped and welcoming cottage. We live in the country so it was a great treat to have Holt on the doorstep for shops and to pop out for an early(ish) coffee and decide what to do for the day.
For us It is in an ideal spot for birdwatching, walking and cycling and making the most of North Norfolk. We definitely would like to go again (just hope that all these good reviews leave some weeks free!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased you found 8 Carpenters Cottages warm and welcoming. The location is perfect I agree and happy it was ideal for your holiday. I look forward to your next visit! I am sure I will be able to squeeze you in.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubys41
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

In an ideal location for all the amenities of the town, the cottage was extremely warm and cosy. All the facilities in the cottage were excellent, especially the roomy walk-in shower and the lovely comfortable bed. We look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed 8 Carpenters Cottages and found yourselves warm and cosy. Yes, the bed is comfy - it has a handmade mattress which I love as well! I hope you can stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gingerfur...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This the ideal place to stay for visiting the North Norfolk coast. It is in the centre of Holt but in a very private location.
The cottage is tastefully furnished, with everything you could need to make it a home from home.
It also has a super comfy bed with electric blanket for any chilly nights.
Would love to stay again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review. I am pleased everything was perfect. It is home from home and I look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
consumerm...
Belper
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent little cottage, excellent location to all local amenities, we have stayed here on numerous occasions and enjoyed every single visit would recommend this to anyone wanting a quiet time away it's great for recharging your batteries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your super review. You are so welcome every time you book. Perfect guests, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing