We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - peace of mind for those with children...”
other traveler has booked this property
Standing in its own grounds, no people or dogs to share this lovely safe area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Standing in its own grounds, no people or dogs to share this lovely safe area.
Fully enclosed rear garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Standing in its own grounds, no people or dogs to share this lovely safe area.
Fully enclosed rear garden.
Bathroom,  bath with shower over.
Twin bedded room
Wheelchair access
watch the wildlife from your bed.
en suite to the double bedroom
Utility room with washing machine, opens to the rear garden and verandah.
somewhere for the human to rest while the dogs explore
Kitchen/ Dining area
Access to the cabin, there is a slope, plenty of parking
Large enclosed verandah for dogs and little ones.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bev H
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant - peace of mind for those with children and dogs.”
Reviewed May 24, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A new and thoughtfully appointed cabin. We stayed here with another couple and our two whippets. The accomodation is very clean and comfortable, reasonably sized bedrooms with lovely bathrooms. The layout of the property has been carefully thought out with quality appliances. There are lovely balconies with a secure small garden and the cabin itself sits in an old quarry which has been landscaped, and is a lovely space to explore. There are plenty of outdoor seating areas to enjoy in the warm weather. Jennie, the lovely owner, has added many thoughtful little touches with the smaller guests in mind (like a pooch shower!) and provided a lovely welcome pack of home make cake, some groceries and dog biscuits. An excellent location, 0.8 miles from Holt centre (Adnams), a short walk from Holt station and about a 15 minute walk to Holt Country Park, through Heath Farm. A perfect location and one of the best holiday lets we have stayed in. We hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2018
Thanks Bev for taking the time to write a review for Pal's Cabin, so pleased you all enjoyed your stay, have met some lovely people and their dogs which is what it is all about for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky W
1 review
“Pal’s Cabin”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A lovely relaxing break. Pal’s Cabin has everything and more than you need. Our three dogs loved it in the enclosed garden. It’s great for families, lots of board games for the kids and the WiFi works!!
Holt town is charming with its tea shop and lots of take away shops to choose from. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Thanks Nicky for taking the time to review Pal's Cabin, glad you all enjoyed your stay, lovely to meet you all especially the four-legged family. Thank you for telling me about the Mud Daddy, (portable spray for washing the dogs paws) I have ordered one for the cabin, Im sure it will be very useful. Hope to see you again sometime. Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Thank you so much Kirsty for taking the time to review Pal,s Cabin so glad you all enjoyed your stay, Juno will be very welcome to come again, and of course her family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chris1bar...
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A dream holiday, everything we wanted and more - a luxurious cabin”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Pals Cabin is an absolute treasure In a superb location, the chalet is very well designed with under floor heating, wood burner, and has an excellent layout with decking, paved area and enclosed garden for dogs. The beautiful secluded site is wonderful all year and has been a marvellous winter getaway. The host, Jenny, lives nearby and is very friendly and helpful when needed. we are looking for ward to our next visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
So glad to hear you enjoyed your break at Pals Cabin, enjoyed meeting you and the dogs, look forward to seeing you again sometime. Jennie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beerale20...
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly and a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This was a lovely newly built place to stay and pet friendly. Our friends and 3 dogs were housed in great accommodation. Lovely and warm with under floor heating and a belting wood burning stove. Just a short walk into Holt town center and a few minutes drive from some great country parks and beaches. Our host Jennie even supplied a welcome pack of essential food items to kick start our holiday. A lovely host who adores dogs. There was a well fenced area for the dogs to stretch their legs and a decking area where the dogs could stare into the open plan living area at their owners enjoying the sumptuous indoor warmth. WiFi and telephone reception was perfect for those who could not leave their phones, i pads and the like switched off. Plenty of parking and a great place to stay for exploring this part of Norfolk.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Pal's Cabin, so glad you, your friends and your four legged family enjoyed your stay, hope to see you all again sometime..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing