We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cottage in the best spot to explore Norfolk”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natafly22
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute cottage in the best spot to explore Norfolk”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here as a group of friends with my husky for a cheeky weekend adventure. The cottage itself is so cute, with exposed wooden beams, comfy sofas and loads more rooms that it looks like there could be from the outside.
The village is full of independent art galleries and shops as well as a lot of pubs serving food. We found that everywhere was dog friendly as well which is a plus.
The location serves as an excellent base to explore Norfolk from. In just a couple of days we explored a number of beaches and lovely little towns.

I would love to stay here again and would recommend it in a heartbeat. Especially if you have a dog. ESPECIALLY if you like exploring beautiful beaches and artistically minded villages. AND ESPECIALLY if you haven't visited Norfolk before, at Poet's Corner you will get the full experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KezMoakes
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely break at Poets Corner, Holt”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Poets Corner is a lovely old property that offers a cosy base for a break in Holt and the surrounding area. It is in a lovely location being at the end of the main street that contains many shops, restaurants and coffee shops. Beds are comfy and the log burner in the lounge is a welcome bonus for a February break!

We stayed with 3 children and two dogs and found the property just right for the weekend. We parked outside on the road but parking is also available with the pass provided gaining access to the Church car park just a few metres away. We hope to visit again sometime soon...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JakeADewa...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great weekend retreat”
Reviewed December 23, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Calm, quiet, comfortable and cosy. Was a great place to stay, and the board games are a nice family friendly touch.

Great access to the rural sites of the local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fizzlett2...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy country retreat”
Reviewed December 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

With it's warm fire, double bedrooms (with extra room when we have the kids), kitted kitchen, board games and local village full of independently owned stores this was a lovely winter break. To top it all just a short drive away from the wide beaches of Wells. Just the prefect break we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a cosy weekend away!”
Reviewed September 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here with a group of friends for a weekend away and it was just perfect!
Absolutely adorable cottage, very clean, well presented and a working fireplace in the living room made it so cosy during the cold month of March! It was like a home from home and perfect for a get together with friends as it's a lot bigger than it looks in the pictures. The location was brilliant, so close to the shops, pubs and restaurants. Holt is really lovely and this cottage was the perfect place to enjoy it from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah-Lou...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, Quaint, Relaxing”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Poet's Corner for 7 of us, a group of girl friends wanting to get away for a weekend and just relax.
This was the perfect place for it! Firstly, it was very easy to find, we were able to unload our bags then move some of the cars to a car park just seconds away from the house. The kitchen was well stocked with all of the items we needed, there was a lovely big dining table in a kitchen/diner, and cosy living room with a lovely fire place which makes it feel very homely.
The village itself is great, there is a really nice cafe for tea & cake, superb restaurant for an evening meal, and a few shops to potter about in.
The house is on a main road in to Holt, but you don't hear the traffic which is surprising but it is nice.
Don't be fooled by the image - the house looks small from the picture but it is surprisingly bigger than it looks.
All in all, highly recommend and would love to return.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Je M'apel...
1 review
“Wonderful historical cottage in an interesting town”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for a week with our two young children and found it a spectacular place to stay, with lots of room, facilities and lots of things to do, especially for the children.

The setting, with spouts hill, galleries, antique shops, cafes and restaurants couldn't have been more spectacular and its norfolk coastal position couldn't have been more perfect.

We had two wonderful days in visiting the seals at Blakeney and the deer at Holkham Hall. The steam train at Wells on Sea was just a short drive away, with great walks for the dogs and superb pine tree boarded beaches.

Our hosts couldn't have been more helpful, whether we needed a highchair to recommendations of places to visit or things to see. We will definitely be staying at this gem in the future. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing