We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like staying with friends”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kadina Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 27 Holt B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just like staying with friends”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We went to stay here recommended by friends who used to run there own B+ B in Holt with my elderly parents. It was like staying with friends we will be back to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPGibbs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
58
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Kadina B&B near Holt. This time we went for a mid-winter weekend break. Alison was very friendly and welcoming as always and this time we had the slightly larger room upstairs with the bath and larger bathroom. Both rooms are good, but the added bath and extra space upstairs is worth it. The breakfasts are fantastic, probably one of the best we've ever had at a B&B! Allround a great place to stay within a short drive of Holt, Sheringham and some great beaches - We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

This is simply outstanding Bed and Breakfast accommodation. There was a lovely warm welcome from Allison and Trevor and this top level of hospitality continued throughout our three days. The facilities are top class. Allison is a first rate cook and the breakfast and evening meals she prepared were delicious, not to mention the little extras like home made cakes and biscuits. We hope to return in the not too distant future. Jim & Jean

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jambar504022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had a great stay at Kadina, the room we had was really well appointed, with plenty of space to move around. A great shower again with loads of room. Alison's homemade cookies in biscuit tin went down a treat. Breakfast was enough to keep us going all day, and we had a great selection of fruit to choose from. We had evening meals in, who needed to go out for meals when the standard of cooking was so good. I have already recommended her to our friends.

Room Tip: Only tow rooms, but both good. Given the choice, I would go for the upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drighlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We had a weekend in Norfolk doing a great variety of things including seeing old school pals and family. Alison at Kadina gave a wonderful base. So very peaceful, great room and exceptional hospitality to say nothing about the great variety of the breakfast options. We strongly recommend Kadina.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Wow Allison - we were impressed. Think you can't have your cake and eat it? You CAN at Kadina! From when you arrive with a cup of tea, and if you are lucky like we were, some more to set you on your way home. For those budding B&B proprietors to indeed, the most experienced, you should all take a trip to High Kelling and receive a masterclass from Allison. Spotlessly kept accommodation with the best power shower you could imagine in the 1st floor en-suite. Leisurely tailor-made breakfasts at the big table were a joy! It has all been said before and we sincerely agree with every word printed. We look forward to our next stay. John&Julia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilberforce_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradbroke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Clean, spacious, comfortable, delicious food. We stayed 5 nights and had an evening meal each day. Food excellent. Wide choice for breakfast and superb evening meals, all freshly cooked with lovely home made sauces. The chocolate sponge pudding was a chocaholic's dream. Allison is a great hostess as well as fantastic cook. Nothing too much trouble. Room was spotless with lots of extras, even emery boards! Proper towels to wrap round you after using the power shower or corner bath. Allison is very knowledgeable regarding the surrounding area for places of interest and where to find places to eat, but why would you want to eat anywhere else? We will be returning. Peter and Eileen

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoormanPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holt
1.6 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
217 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
579 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.7 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#6 of 27 in Holt
297 reviews
1.7 mi away
Byfords
Byfords
#3 of 27 in Holt
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadina Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadina Bed & Breakfast

Property: Kadina Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kadina Warren Close | High Kelling, Holt NR25 6QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Holt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Holt
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kadina is situated in the peaceful, wooded village of High Kelling, one and a half miles from Holt. Relax, unwind and enjoy tea and afternoon cake on arrival, a good nights sleep and a hearty breakfast which will set you up to explore beautiful north Norfolk. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kadina Bed & Breakfast Holt, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing