We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning barn”
other travelers have booked this property
Siting area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Siting area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Siting area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 2 ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
midgeEsse...
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning barn”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from this amazing barn where I stayed with my daughter and her family.It is perfect in every way,everything you need is provided and all to a very high standard.It is so peaceful but handy for day trips out.Cant thank Pat and his wife enough for making these barns so beautiful I'm sure we will return and also recommend to all our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hammond barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. It was a delight having you to stay and thank you for leaving the barn so clean and tidy. Best wishes Pat and Charlotte""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We visited for a week with my parents. Amazing place. Spotlessy clean, quality of everything from kitchen to bedrooms was first class. Highly recommended! Unfortunately for us we visited during A very wet week in August and the weather does effect the tv reception. When the sun did make an appearance the garden does not have evening sun which is a shame for sun lovers. However, the peace and tranquillity of the garden made up for it.

We had Tesco deliver the main food shop but budgens in Holt is a ten minute drive away is also a good supermarket. Visit the independent butchers in the town for meat though as budgens didn't have much choice.

All in all an amazing place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review the Nichols barn. You were very unlucky with the weather but hopefully if you come again it will be dry.
Glad you enjoyed your stay anyway.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel C
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fabulous accommodation, great location - would highly recommend!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed in Nichols Barn and once again could not fault it!

Definitely a home-from-home - spacious, spotless and fantastically equipped.

Ideal location for exploring North Norfolk with Sheringham, Cromer and Wells next the Sea close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect!”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We could not fault this wonderful place! Peaceful location, beautifully restored holiday barn, furnished, decorated and equipped to extremely high standards and spotlessly clean. Lovely interiors, straight from Homes & Gardens, by far the best we've ever had!
The owners, the Cubitts, were friendly,helpful and welcoming, nice touches with the welcoming flowers,bottles of wine and even a bar of chocolate!

First rate !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nichols barn, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratters09
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous accommodation, quiet location but not too far from nearby coastal resorts. The Barn was everything that we had hoped it would be and more. Fixtures, fittings and furniture were superb. The wine, together with flowers and chocolate on our arrival were a really nice touch. The Barn had a lovely garden in which to have a BBQ if you so wished. A lot of thought and attention to detail have gone into the Barn conversions and we wish Pat and his wife every success with this venture. We wouldn't hesitate to return and would thoroughly recommend Nichols Barn to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Nichols barn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islestrip...
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent barn accommodation in tranquil rural setting.”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Modern barn conversion set in sublime Norfolk countryside with lovely local walks, including a local castle, close to Holt and many great places to eat.Pat and Charlotte gave us a very friendly welcome. The property was spotless with all modern facilities.The private patio and small garden was a peaceful spot to have breakfast and a quiet moment.A very enjoyable holiday in this stunning part of England.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nichols barn and found everything to your satisfaction and a big thank you for leaving the barn clean and tidy.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and I hope we will see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jadey R
1 review
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fab property! Highly recommend! We stayed with my parents and our 10 month old, absolutely perfect,immaculately clean,tastefully decorated and all the things you need for your stay. Lots of nice touches... the bottles of wine, choc,milk and flowers were very much appreciated....
Quite possibly the nicest place we've stayed it most definitely is the cleanest!
All the things you need for a comfortable week away....
Great location to explore north norfolk...
The owners were very accommodating and allowed us to arrive slightly early as we didn't want to disrupt our babies routine....
I can't recommend enough! We will be telling all our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Nichols barn.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything satisfactory.
It was a pleasure having you to stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes
Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing