We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Barn Holiday Let - Truly Outstanding”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen area
Siting area
Siting area
Siting area
Landing
Bedroom 1 King size double
Bedroom 1 ensuite
Bedroom 2 King size double
Bedroom 2 ensuite
Bedroom 3 ground floor twin
Downstairs wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robelliot...
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Barn Holiday Let - Truly Outstanding”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I spent 1 week in the Pentney Barn with both sets of parents and our 1 year old son. We were truly pleased by the configuration of the estate, the barns and the surrounding area. The owners have thought above everything and have designed a really lovely holiday let. It really did feel homely with all the mod cons. The barn was provided with everything tea, coffee, sugar, salt pepper, washing liquid, dishwasher tablets, a couple of bottles of wine and some chocolates, oh and some lovely bright yellow fresh roses upon our arrival. They really have done a marvellous job, we'd recommend it to anyone looking to stay in North Norfolk and we'll certainly be back again this year!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Pentney Barn.
We are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
1 review
“Extremely high Standard of Accommodation”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent location to explore beautiful Norfolk with wonderful beaches (wells-next sea and Holkham) a short drive away. Fabulous eating and drinking pubs only minutes away by car in Holt and Weybourne. Hotubs would make it the perfect retreat but would have no hesitation in returning for future breaks - holidays.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Pentney Barn.
We are so pleased you found everything to your satisfaction, it was a pleasure having you to stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes Pat and Charlotte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl B
1 review
“Fantastic location and property.”
Reviewed September 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic location and property. I went with a brother and 3 sisters, one of which is in a wheelchair. Everything she required was provided, including shower seat and suction handles.
There was nothing missing - from towels and sheets to hairdryers and even a barbecue.
Property beautiful and clean, very peaceful and relaxing but not to far to local shops and the sea.
Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing